View Full Version : Review: DoubleShop2008 and 2aplus2

10-17-2010, 11:04 AM
I wanted to buy from 2aplus2, but then I see DoubleShop2008 and they both have good reviews on ebay and one review each from the commissioner review thread.

Just wondering... Do they work together? Or do they steal each others pictures?
Because I'm looking back and fourth at them and they are almost alike!

edit: Oops! Forgot to put links:

2aplus2 (http://myworld.ebay.com/2aplus2)
DoubleShop2008 (http://myworld.ebay.com/doublepshop2008/)

10-17-2010, 09:32 PM
Many shops do that (for example, Professional Only and cog_marc on ebay are confirmed "sister" sellers), so it may very well be the case.

In this case, I don't know, though. One good way to tell- do they share ALL or nearly all the images, or just some with others looking completely different? If it's only some, it may not be a sister seller but just sellers stealing from each other. However, if the pictures are all a consistent style (same wighead/model/style of photography) it's very possible.

10-18-2010, 04:57 AM
They are the same store. Literally
I purchased a wig from 2plus2 a while ago and when it arrived, the wig had a doubleshop2006 price tag attached to it.

10-18-2010, 07:57 PM
Whoa really?!
Well just curious.

Thanks kitsoru and Sonya C: