PDA

View Full Version : Commissioner Review: AnnieHan/CosplayDesu


secretxagent
06-04-2012, 08:21 AM
The only reason I'm posting this is to warn people not to work with this commissioner and provide a snippet of the verbal abuse you may get!!!

Name of Commissioner: AnnieHan/CosplayDesu
Website/C.com gallery: http://www.etsy.com/shop/CosplayDesu
Character commissioned: Juliet Starling - Lollipop Chainsaw
Parts commissioned: Top, skirt, and thigh highs.
Links to picture(s) of your commissioned item: http://img3.etsystatic.com/il_570xN.334472187.jpg
Timeline (how long your order took to process): 3 months
Describe your Experience: Pros, Cons, Comments. Took a bit of time to arrives but I was in no rush to receive it. The skirt and thigh highs were beautifully made but the top was a complete disaster. She requested clear shots of any emblems I'd need or specific designs so she could replicate them. In every single reference photo I provided the design was clearly visible. Sadly, the top I received has a greatly altered designed that doesn't resemble the characters I'm trying to portray much. When I messaged the seller about it she said it wasn't her fault, refused to rectify the situation, said I was extremely difficult, was very condescending and proceeded to berate me through messages. I would never recommend her to another buyer for any commissions other then the ones she's already done in her shop.
Final Grade: D+

"And IF you still don't get it, I have nothing else to say unless you go back and finish proper highschool, not the ones in the ghetto. Or else you won't understand what I'm saying. Because your behavior is very similar to the people who live in a ghetto. They lack common sense (in other words, simply retarded) and keeps asking for more than they have paid."

^ Lovely women right?

AnnieHan
06-14-2012, 10:32 AM
Describe your Experience: Pros, Cons, Comments. Took a bit of time to arrives but I was in no rush to receive it. The skirt and thigh highs were beautifully made but the top was a complete disaster. She requested clear shots of any emblems I'd need or specific designs so she could replicate them. In every single reference photo I provided the design was clearly visible. Sadly, the top I received has a greatly altered designed that doesn't resemble the characters I'm trying to portray much. When I messaged the seller about it she said it wasn't her fault, refused to rectify the situation, said I was extremely difficult, was very condescending and proceeded to berate me through messages. I would never recommend her to another buyer for any commissions other then the ones she's already done in her shop.
Final Grade: D+

"And IF you still don't get it, I have nothing else to say unless you go back and finish proper highschool, not the ones in the ghetto. Or else you won't understand what I'm saying. Because your behavior is very similar to the people who live in a ghetto. They lack common sense (in other words, simply retarded) and keeps asking for more than they have paid."

^ Lovely women right?



The only reason I'm posting this is to warn people not to work with this commissioner and provide a snippet of the verbal abuse you may get!!!

Name of Commissioner: AnnieHan/CosplayDesu
Website/C.com gallery: http://www.etsy.com/shop/CosplayDesu
Character commissioned: Juliet Starling - Lollipop Chainsaw
Parts commissioned: Top, skirt, and thigh highs.
Links to picture(s) of your commissioned item: http://img3.etsystatic.com/il_570xN.334472187.jpg

https://www.etsy.com/listing/102201373/juliet-starling-cheerleading-uniform
Why didn't you just link the listing where I included how I get the pattern wrong because of the person who commissioned me?
Also, out of more than 50 listing on my shop, I never included that I got something wrong because of the customer except for yours.
Were you afraid that people would found out?

Timeline (how long your order took to process): 3 months

Describe your Experience: Pros, Cons, Comments. Took a bit of time to arrives but I was in no rush to receive it. The skirt and thigh highs were beautifully made but the top was a complete disaster. She requested clear shots of any emblems I'd need or specific designs so she could replicate them. In every single reference photo I provided the design was clearly visible.

fashionablygeek.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/lollipop-chainsaw-cosplay...
videogames.gameguidedog.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/lollipop-chainsaw...
gaming.operationreality.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/LC_1.jpg
cdn.gs.uproxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/cosplay-Lollipop-Chainsaw2.jpg
files.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/282129_S/lollipop-chainsaw.jpg

As shown in the conversation, these were the only 5 photos she gave to me without any description of the ambigous design whatsoever.
Out of those photos, the only official photo that have the frontal view of the top is this one.
http://videogames.gameguidedog.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/lollipop-chainsaw.jpg
Which can be easily be mistaked with the outfit I have made.
She also provided Jessica Nigri's photos when she asked me the quote. An outfit where she got the color of some part wrong. It was suppose to be purplish red. And the blue part of the lettering had too much of a color difference compare to the outfit. Jessica herself even realized it and fixed it when she re-made her outfit.
http://www.jessicanigriofficial.com/lollipop-chainsaw-tour-interviews-pom-poms-tiny-skirts-and-more/

And yet she's telling me that it is a clear photo that shows the design? And I was suppose to follow the photo of unofficial design over the official and get the color wrong?
As I have stated before, she did not provide and description about this.
I took the job months before the game even released where there are a very few references. Yet, she just expected the outfit to be perfect by tossing in 5 low quality pictures.

Sadly, the top I received has a greatly altered designed that doesn't resemble the characters I'm trying to portray much.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/102201373/juliet-starling-cheerleading-uniform
Ah, yes. It has such a greatly altered design. It is so different from the original. People wouldn't even realize it as Juliet Starling.
A german website for gamers publish an articled about me. They said, quote,
'the attention to detail is indistinguishable from the original'
Yet she says it has such a greatly altered design. She really does have way of exaggerating facts.

http://www.gamergirls.de/9988/lollipop-chainsaw-cosplay-kostuem/
Translated:
http://translate.google.com/translate?sl=de&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.gamergirls.de%2F9988%2Flollipop-chainsaw-cosplay-kostuem%2F&act=url


When I messaged the seller about it she said it wasn't her fault, refused to rectify the situation, said I was extremely difficult, was very condescending and proceeded to berate me through messages.

True, true. I said it wasn't my fault because it wasn't my fault. Like I already said, she thinks she can just toss in 5 low quality photos and expect a perfect outfit?
By the way, you are not just extremely difficult. You are a liar and a scammer. I have all the evidence approved by PayPal and Etsy.

I would never recommend her to another buyer for any commissions other then the ones she's already done in her shop.

Final Grade: D+

I would never recommend anyone to work with her. No... this is an understatement.
SCAMMER ALERT!!!!
She filed a charges against me by saying that she did not receive the item. But all the charges were dropped by PayPal and Etsy. Everything, including the eviden and the whole conversation is in my blog.
http://cosplaydesu.blogspot.kr/
And now that she have lost, she's just making yet another false statement on cosplay.com
Everytime I see anymore of her pathetic lies makes me want to throw up.



"And IF you still don't get it, I have nothing else to say unless you go back and finish proper highschool, not the ones in the ghetto. Or else you won't understand what I'm saying. Because your behavior is very similar to the people who live in a ghetto. They lack common sense (in other words, simply retarded) and keeps asking for more than they have paid."

^ Lovely women right?

- I don't know how long you've been cosplaying (I am so not belittling you. I just want you to understand) but when the outfit is brought to real life, you need to expect some variation from the original due to many reasons.
Take a look at this 2 venders.
www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_trksid=p5197.m570.l1313&_nkw=juliet+starling&_s...
One seller got the blue color wrong. Which is a huge part of the outit. Another seller used a pin for the lettering.
Jessica got the red part wrong and this cosplayer also got the white pattern wrong.
murdernurse.deviantart.com/gallery/?offset=24#/d4i9c82

'If you want to guarantee 100% satisfaction (as you've said, 'make it perfect'), you should hire someone offline, look for the fabric and have nice a long conversation with her. Which would easily cost $400+ and only people associated with companies do so.
But as it's said in my shop's banner, 'quality online cosplay shop within an affordable price', I always try to find the optimal point between the quality and price.
I am proud of the work I've done with your outfit within the price. But if I had charged you $400+, I wouldn't be.' -


This is the message I sent to her when I was explaining the situation. I tried to be as nice as possible even though I was slightly pissed off at that point.
She constantly ignored my explanation and kept on asserting groundless claims.
She kept on the denying the mistake, she have made by doing a very poor job on providing the photos.
Before I've sent that message, it was her who initiated the verbal abuse against me.
'I will be needing another top since it's not done right at all'
'The pattern mishap is clearly your mistake and therefore you should rectify the situation and make it over.'
'YOU made the mistake of messing it up'
'I understand all that you're saying but you should own up to the fact that you messed up, point blank'
'I had it made but since there's a mistake and others will notice it I have to keep my mouth shut off about it.'
She consistently called my outfit a 'messed up' and how she had to keep her mouth shut when it is clear as a day, as stated as above, that it was a mistake casue by HER end.
When I counterattacked her constant verbal abuse, she just copied my part and pasted while leaving the whole history from her end, who initiated this fight.
How comfortable :)


Another fun fact: She posted a review of clip extention on youtube. http://www.clipfancyhairextension.com/apps/videos/videos/show/14219413-clip-fancy-review-by-celeste-
In the description, she states how she isn't doing the review for money and just want to share the fact how she enjoyed the product. Yet, one of the comment on the video was by clipfancyhairextension and thanked her by informing her that they would ship a free item for her.
This is just another example that this scammer, Celeste Turner would spare no lies even for a petty cash. That's how low she is.
The video is currently removed as soon as I pointed out her lies on the comment section. I should've screen captured it.

ZombiiAxelBlitz
06-14-2012, 01:19 PM
I can't believe how you are so full of shit.
She have made claimed on Etsy and PayPal but after they reviewed my evidence, they all gave me back the credential and money I deserve.
Isn't this enough for you to realize that you are being a huge excuse to everyone?
The only reason I got the detail design of the top wrong is because you provided the low quality photo of it. I even stated the reason for that on my listing. Which I never did to my other listings because every other customers gave me a proper photo.
https://www.etsy.com/listing/99147842/juliet-starling-cheerleading-outfit-from
This is the only official design of the frontal view of the top that she gave me. She said she was very happy with the outfit and didn't even realized this for weeks until I've pointed out in the listing, lol.
http://videogames.gameguidedog.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/lollipop-chainsaw.jpg
How is anyone going to the design right with that photo?
I'm not going to get you away with this. I have provided all the evidence and I'm posting it here you retard!
I have provided all the evidences here.
http://cosplaydesu.blogspot.kr/

Let me end this post with a link to a proper, sane customers who was kind enough to provide photos of them along with my 100% positive feeback.
Even since I opened this shop, I have dealt with more than 150 customers and this person, secretxagent, her real name is Celeste Turner, is THE MOST RETARDED customer I have EVER dealt with!!
Seriously, you are suffering from partial brain damage.
Such a retarded person like you doesn't deserve to wear outfit. I fill sorry for the costume which have to endure the stinch of stupid ghetto bitch!!
I want you to think of this whenever you see or wear my outfit.


Lust from Full Metal Alchemist:
https://www.etsy.com/listing/98534953/lust-dress-from-fullmetal-alchemist
http://www.kristinaelysebutke.com/2012/05/guess-what-arrived-today.html

Sailor moon school uniform:
https://www.etsy.com/listing/99289523/sailor-moon-blue-school-uniform-cosplay
http://www.cosplay.com/costume/423370/

Gumi's Matryoshka hoodie:
https://www.etsy.com/listing/99968865/vocaloid-matryoshka-hoodie-color-dark
http://www.cosplay.com/costume/426543/


50+ positive feedbacks from my shop:
https://www.etsy.com/people/eunaehan/feedback?ref=pr_feedback

Swearing and calling someone a retard defeats whatever you're trying to say. Saying someone has a mental disability because they're unhappy with their product is not just unprofessional, It's downright immature.

angelbabycakes
06-14-2012, 03:52 PM
Swearing and calling someone a retard defeats whatever you're trying to say. Saying someone has a mental disability because they're unhappy with their product is not just unprofessional, It's downright immature.

Agreed. Just...wow.

Codename Otacon
06-15-2012, 12:29 AM
Wow, all because of one customer was unhappy with your stuff, you need to call her that?

ZombiiAxelBlitz
06-15-2012, 10:05 AM
Agreed. Just...wow.

Not to mention she also posted the customer's address publicly. That can get her in deep trouble legally.

AnnieHan
06-15-2012, 12:28 PM
I agree I got carried away a bit when I wrote that post. I'm trying to edit the swear words but I keep getting an error. I'll try again tomorrow.
I wrote it when Etsy had just suspended my shop because of her claim. Although it only lasted 2 hours, they lift the suspendsion as soon as they got my evidence, I was extremely angry about the lies she have told and how far she would get.
You said you've been doing commissions for 3 years. If you had a shop you've dedicated for 3 years and had record of more than 130 sales and 50 positve feedback, had spend more than hours for your shop daily, but if someone tried to take that away by scamming and lying, (although it was just for 2 hours), how would you feel at that point?

AnnieHan
06-15-2012, 12:38 PM
Wow, all because of one customer was unhappy with your stuff, you need to call her that?

"I don't know how long you've been cosplaying (I am so not belittling you. I just want you to understand) but when the outfit is brought to real life, you need to expect some variation from the original due to many reasons.
Take a look at this 2 venders.
www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_trksid=p5197.m570.l1313&_nkw=juliet+starling&_s...
One seller got the blue color wrong. Which is a huge part of the outit. Another seller used a pin for the lettering.
Jessica got the red part wrong and this cosplayer also got the white pattern wrong.
murdernurse.deviantart.com/gallery/?offset=24#/d4i9c82

If you want to guarantee 100% satisfaction (as you've said, 'make it perfect'), you should hire someone offline, look for the fabric and have nice a long conversation with her. Which would easily cost $400+ and only people associated with companies do so.
But as it's said in my shop's banner, 'quality online cosplay shop within an affordable price', I always try to find the optimal point between the quality and price.
I am proud of the work I've done with your outfit within the price. But if I had charged you $400+, I wouldn't be"

This is the message I gave to her at the start. But she kept repeating calling my outfit messed up or that I have made a mistake, point blank when it was her who gave me the wrong photo to work upon from the start.
I replied her back and she said she had to keep her mouth about my mistake (she consistently blamed on me when it was her who didn't do the right job for her end for the photos).
And then she would let Etsy suspend my shop (which lasted only 2 hours before I explained to them. But I got very angry at those proposterous lies).
Do you think you can calm down after some scammer tried to take something you've spent everyday for 8 months you've built?

angelbabycakes
06-15-2012, 05:06 PM
I think everyone understands you're angry. I don't doubt it, but that's life. Things happen and how we deal with it is what really matters. Being angry isn't much of an excuse to call someone such names, especially when dealing with a business transaction. I think that the situation was handled with a poor choice of words because you were very worked up. Again, I'd take it as a learning experience and remember if something like this happens again, it can be solved without the name calling.

secretxagent
06-16-2012, 10:50 AM
Miss Han you are by far the worst seller that I have ever dealt with.

You are completely in the wrong with the way you've handle things thus far. First and foremost you have been unprofessional about trying to discredit me. I have never stooped so low and said one nasty or derogatory comment about you. I went as far as to compliment your work and sain that the top was my ONLY issue and the way you spoke to me when confronted about it. Calling me "THE MOST RETARDED customer" or saying that she's "suffering from partial brain damage" or what you messaged her with on Etsy "And IF "if you still don't get it, I have nothing else to say unless you go back and finish proper highschool, not the ones in the ghetto. Or else you won't understand what I'm saying. Because your behavior is very similar to the people who live in a ghetto. They lack common sense (in other words, simply retarded) and keeps asking for more than they have paid." is very rude, unnecessary and immature.

Secondly, why would you post pictures with someone's address in them on the internet? That poses a security threat to me and just makes you look crazy. So now you've given me no other choice but to start taking legal action against you.

Thirdly, if someone sends you photos that aren't the best quality in your opinon wouldn't it behoove you to ask the person for better quality photos so that you can complete the order properly? So who's fault is that? Not mine but yours. Don't just try to make heads or tails and try to figure it out.

And lastly, you can't charge me $95 dollars for the whole costume then when I request just a new top charge another $95 for just the top alone, because YOU made a mistake and did not ask for proper photos and then say that you undercharged them. And you sit her and call ME the scammer?

Just because you've had plenty of customers and I'm the ONE customer that's come to you with a concern doesn't give you any right as a professional, if you can even be called that, to blow up in my face. You have also gone beyond what is necessary as a merchant and proceeded to stalk me with my email address and leave nasty comments/messages on other sites such as YouTube. Then once again posting my address and name in a YouTube video. Is that the kind of attitude that you want customers to see? I feel truly sorry for any future customers of yours. You and I both know that I won my paypal dispute and etsy only suspended you briefly because you asked me to do the transaction outside of etsy. The only reason a dispute was even filed against you was because you never sent my iron on when you were supposed to originally and when I e-mailed you about it several weeks later you told me you hadn't even sent it yet. However, I do not see screen shots of those conversations.

As I've said before I'm taking legal action against you and wiping my hands of this situation.

AnnieHan
06-16-2012, 04:49 PM
The only reason I'm posting this is to warn people not to work with this commissioner and provide a snippet of the verbal abuse you may get!!!

Name of Commissioner: AnnieHan/CosplayDesu
Website/C.com gallery: http://www.etsy.com/shop/CosplayDesu
Character commissioned: Juliet Starling - Lollipop Chainsaw
Parts commissioned: Top, skirt, and thigh highs.
Links to picture(s) of your commissioned item: http://img3.etsystatic.com/il_570xN.334472187.jpg

https://www.etsy.com/listing/102201373/juliet-starling-cheerleading-uniform
Why didn't you just link the listing where I included how I get the pattern wrong because of the person who commissioned me?
Also, out of more than 50 listing on my shop, I never included that I got something wrong because of the customer except for yours.
Were you afraid that people would found out?

Timeline (how long your order took to process): 3 months

Describe your Experience: Pros, Cons, Comments. Took a bit of time to arrives but I was in no rush to receive it. The skirt and thigh highs were beautifully made but the top was a complete disaster. She requested clear shots of any emblems I'd need or specific designs so she could replicate them. In every single reference photo I provided the design was clearly visible.

fashionablygeek.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/lollipop-chainsaw-cosplay...
videogames.gameguidedog.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/lollipop-chainsaw...
gaming.operationreality.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/LC_1.jpg
cdn.gs.uproxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/cosplay-Lollipop-Chainsaw2.jpg
files.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/282129_S/lollipop-chainsaw.jpg

As shown in the conversation, these were the only 5 photos she gave to me without any description of the ambigous design whatsoever.
Out of those photos, the only official photo that have the frontal view of the top is this one.
http://videogames.gameguidedog.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/lollipop-chainsaw.jpg
Which can be easily be mistaked with the outfit I have made.
She also provided Jessica Nigri's photos when she asked me the quote. An outfit where she got the color of some part wrong. It was suppose to be purplish red. And the blue part of the lettering had too much of a color difference compare to the outfit. Jessica herself even realized it and fixed it when she re-made her outfit.
http://www.jessicanigriofficial.com/lollipop-chainsaw-tour-interviews-pom-poms-tiny-skirts-and-more/

And yet she's telling me that it is a clear photo that shows the design? And I was suppose to follow the photo of unofficial design over the official and get the color wrong?
As I have stated before, she did not provide and description about this.
I took the job months before the game even released where there are a very few references. Yet, she just expected the outfit to be perfect by tossing in 5 low quality pictures.

Sadly, the top I received has a greatly altered designed that doesn't resemble the characters I'm trying to portray much.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/102201373/juliet-starling-cheerleading-uniform
Ah, yes. It has such a greatly altered design. It is so different from the original. People wouldn't even realize it as Juliet Starling.
A german website for gamers publish an articled about me. They said, quote,
'the attention to detail is indistinguishable from the original'
Yet she says it has such a greatly altered design. She really does have way of exaggerating facts.

http://www.gamergirls.de/9988/lollipop-chainsaw-cosplay-kostuem/
Translated:
http://translate.google.com/translate?sl=de&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.gamergirls.de%2F9988%2Flollipop-chainsaw-cosplay-kostuem%2F&act=url


When I messaged the seller about it she said it wasn't her fault, refused to rectify the situation, said I was extremely difficult, was very condescending and proceeded to berate me through messages.

True, true. I said it wasn't my fault because it wasn't my fault. Like I already said, she thinks she can just toss in 5 low quality photos and expect a perfect outfit?
By the way, you are not just extremely difficult. You are a liar and a scammer. I have all the evidence approved by PayPal and Etsy.

I would never recommend her to another buyer for any commissions other then the ones she's already done in her shop.

Final Grade: D+

I would never recommend anyone to work with her. No... this is an understatement.
SCAMMER ALERT!!!!
She filed a charges against me by saying that she did not receive the item. But all the charges were dropped by PayPal and Etsy. Everything, including the eviden and the whole conversation is in my blog.
http://cosplaydesu.blogspot.kr/
And now that she have lost, she's just making yet another false statement on cosplay.com
Everytime I see anymore of her pathetic lies makes me want to throw up.



"And IF you still don't get it, I have nothing else to say unless you go back and finish proper highschool, not the ones in the ghetto. Or else you won't understand what I'm saying. Because your behavior is very similar to the people who live in a ghetto. They lack common sense (in other words, simply retarded) and keeps asking for more than they have paid."

^ Lovely women right?

- I don't know how long you've been cosplaying (I am so not belittling you. I just want you to understand) but when the outfit is brought to real life, you need to expect some variation from the original due to many reasons.
Take a look at this 2 venders.
www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_trksid=p5197.m570.l1313&_nkw=juliet+starling&_s...
One seller got the blue color wrong. Which is a huge part of the outit. Another seller used a pin for the lettering.
Jessica got the red part wrong and this cosplayer also got the white pattern wrong.
murdernurse.deviantart.com/gallery/?offset=24#/d4i9c82

'If you want to guarantee 100% satisfaction (as you've said, 'make it perfect'), you should hire someone offline, look for the fabric and have nice a long conversation with her. Which would easily cost $400+ and only people associated with companies do so.
But as it's said in my shop's banner, 'quality online cosplay shop within an affordable price', I always try to find the optimal point between the quality and price.
I am proud of the work I've done with your outfit within the price. But if I had charged you $400+, I wouldn't be.' -


This is the message I sent to her when I was explaining the situation. I tried to be as nice as possible even though I was slightly pissed off at that point.
She constantly ignored my explanation and kept on asserting groundless claims.
She kept on the denying the mistake, she have made by doing a very poor job on providing the photos.
Before I've sent that message, it was her who initiated the verbal abuse against me.
'I will be needing another top since it's not done right at all'
'The pattern mishap is clearly your mistake and therefore you should rectify the situation and make it over.'
'YOU made the mistake of messing it up'
'I understand all that you're saying but you should own up to the fact that you messed up, point blank'
'I had it made but since there's a mistake and others will notice it I have to keep my mouth shut off about it.'
She consistently called my outfit a 'messed up' and how she had to keep her mouth shut when it is clear as a day, as stated as above, that it was a mistake casue by HER end.
When I counterattacked her constant verbal abuse, she just copied my part and pasted while leaving the whole history from her end, who initiated this fight.
How comfortable :)


Another fun fact: She posted a review of clip extention on youtube. http://www.clipfancyhairextension.com/apps/videos/videos/show/14219413-clip-fancy-review-by-celeste-
In the description, she states how she isn't doing the review for money and just want to share the fact how she enjoyed the product. Yet, one of the comment on the video was by clipfancyhairextension and thanked her by informing her that they would ship a free item for her.
This is just another example that this scammer, Celeste Turner would spare no lies even for a petty cash. That's how low she is.
The video is currently removed as soon as I pointed out her lies on the comment section. I should've screen captured it.

AnnieHan
06-16-2012, 05:09 PM
Miss Han you are by far the worst seller that I have ever dealt with.

You are completely in the wrong with the way you've handle things thus far. First and foremost you have been unprofessional about trying to discredit me. I have never stooped so low and said one nasty or derogatory comment about you. I went as far as to compliment your work and sain that the top was my ONLY issue and the way you spoke to me when confronted about it. Calling me "THE MOST RETARDED customer" or saying that she's "suffering from partial brain damage" or what you messaged her with on Etsy "And IF "if you still don't get it, I have nothing else to say unless you go back and finish proper highschool, not the ones in the ghetto. Or else you won't understand what I'm saying. Because your behavior is very similar to the people who live in a ghetto. They lack common sense (in other words, simply retarded) and keeps asking for more than they have paid." is very rude, unnecessary and immature.

Secondly, why would you post pictures with someone's address in them on the internet? That poses a security threat to me and just makes you look crazy. So now you've given me no other choice but to start taking legal action against you.

Thirdly, if someone sends you photos that aren't the best quality in your opinon wouldn't it behoove you to ask the person for better quality photos so that you can complete the order properly? So who's fault is that? Not mine but yours. Don't just try to make heads or tails and try to figure it out.

And lastly, you can't charge me $95 dollars for the whole costume then when I request just a new top charge another $95 for just the top alone, because YOU made a mistake and did not ask for proper photos and then say that you undercharged them. And you sit her and call ME the scammer?

Just because you've had plenty of customers and I'm the ONE customer that's come to you with a concern doesn't give you any right as a professional, if you can even be called that, to blow up in my face. You have also gone beyond what is necessary as a merchant and proceeded to stalk me with my email address and leave nasty comments/messages on other sites such as YouTube. Then once again posting my address and name in a YouTube video. Is that the kind of attitude that you want customers to see? I feel truly sorry for any future customers of yours. You and I both know that I won my paypal dispute and etsy only suspended you briefly because you asked me to do the transaction outside of etsy. The only reason a dispute was even filed against you was because you never sent my iron on when you were supposed to originally and when I e-mailed you about it several weeks later you told me you hadn't even sent it yet. However, I do not see screen shots of those conversations.

As I've said before I'm taking legal action against you and wiping my hands of this situation.

"First and foremost you have been unprofessional about trying to discredit me."
- I don't know how long you've been cosplaying (I am so not belittling you. I just want you to understand) but when the outfit is brought to real life, you need to expect some variation from the original due to many reasons.
Take a look at this 2 venders.
http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_trks...+starli ng&_s...
One seller got the blue color wrong. Which is a huge part of the outit. Another seller used a pin for the lettering.
Jessica got the red part wrong and this cosplayer also got the white pattern wrong.
murdernurse.deviantart.com/gallery/?offset=24#/d4i9c82

'If you want to guarantee 100% satisfaction (as you've said, 'make it perfect'), you should hire someone offline, look for the fabric and have nice a long conversation with her. Which would easily cost $400+ and only people associated with companies do so.
But as it's said in my shop's banner, 'quality online cosplay shop within an affordable price', I always try to find the optimal point between the quality and price.
I am proud of the work I've done with your outfit within the price. But if I had charged you $400+, I wouldn't be.' -


This is the message I sent to her when I was explaining the situation. I tried to be as nice as possible even though I was slightly pissed off at that point.
She constantly ignored my explanation and kept on asserting groundless claims.
She kept on the denying the mistake, she have made by doing a very poor job on providing the photos.
Before I've sent that message, it was her who initiated the verbal abuse against me.
'I will be needing another top since it's not done right at all'
'The pattern mishap is clearly your mistake and therefore you should rectify the situation and make it over.'
'YOU made the mistake of messing it up'
'I understand all that you're saying but you should own up to the fact that you messed up, point blank'
'I had it made but since there's a mistake and others will notice it I have to keep my mouth shut off about it.'
She consistently called my outfit a 'messed up' and how she had to keep her mouth shut when it is clear as a day, as stated as above, that it was a mistake casue by HER end.
When I counterattacked her constant verbal abuse, she just copied my part and pasted while leaving the whole history from her end, who initiated this fight.
How comfortable :)

"why would you post pictures with someone's address in them on the internet"
They are called EVIDENCE. A people with basic sense of logic use it to pick out scammers like you.

"Thirdly, if someone sends you photos that aren't the best quality in your opinon wouldn't it behoove you to ask the person for better quality photos so that you can complete the order properly? So who's fault is that? Not mine but yours. Don't just try to make heads or tails and try to figure it out."
Wow, lol. This is just preposterous.
Am I suppose to babysit you for every single thing? I wasn't able to fix your mistake so it's all my mistake?
Seriously. Where the hell is your basic sense of logic? What kind of person are you?

"And you sit her and call ME the scammer? "
I have provided the downright evidence and you are still denying?
Your claims have been denied by both Etsy and PayPal. You have received the item and they all gave me back my money and lifted suspention.
Because I am a logical opinion with solid evidence. While you keep making groundless opinions, lies, cunning exaggerations.

"You and I both know that I won my paypal dispute and etsy only suspended you briefly because you asked me to do the transaction outside of etsy. "
YOU WON THE PAYPAL DISPUTE????
Do I seriously have to capture yet another evidence? *sigh*
http://www.flickr.com/photos/70065902@N08/7382240064/
Also, Etsy lift my suspension because I've sent the evidence to them.
I know this becaseu they lifted it as soon as they got my message.
Do I really need to ask Eva from Etsy Safety and Trust team to clarify this?
Are you willing to be that much of an excuse?


"As I've said before I'm taking legal action against you and wiping my hands of this situation."
Please do so. PayPal and Etsy were all in favor in me and you still don't realize that you are being ridiculous. A good solid blow from real life lawyer would do you good.

Moonsong
06-16-2012, 07:28 PM
Am I the only one who doesn't understand why this entire fiasco happened in the first place? The top that Annie made looks almost EXACTLY like the character's, in my opinion. Annie has handled the situation poorly, but I don't see what was wrong with the top to begin with.

Venciel Links
06-16-2012, 08:52 PM
Am I the only one who doesn't understand why this entire fiasco happened in the first place? The top that Annie made looks almost EXACTLY like the character's, in my opinion. Annie has handled the situation poorly, but I don't see what was wrong with the top to begin with.
I guess it all depends on how much of a detail freak you are. I can spot a few things with that top that wouldn't fly with me. It's far from Exact but it's not dreadfully bad that you wouldn't know who the character is.

Tho I'm still unclear about everything in this situation, I know it has seemed to have blown out of proportion. I hope it's settled peacefully. :/

usuyukisou
06-16-2012, 11:03 PM
It *really* isn't the commissioner's job to find "accurate" images. It's nice if the commissioner is familiar with a series and asks "This looks like fanart; are you sure you want to proceed?" but that's is absolutely not to be expected. After all, is a commissioner supposed to be familiar with every series out there?

angelbabycakes
06-17-2012, 03:33 AM
I'd agree that if the photo is unclear, more photos SHOULD be asked for and more photos SHOULD have been provided originally. I always give as many photos as I can find...in as many angles as possible. When commissioning, it is best to do so. From this, you can't see the back...how is the commissioner supposed to know how it looks? They'd have to guess. I think it's half and half here...the commissionee should have provided more photos -- the commissioner should have asked for more photos.

ShannonSoars
06-20-2012, 09:13 PM
Not gonna lie the way it was handled was not well. Saying things like that are not very professional and and even though the differences in the top are just little things I would personally not be happy with it either. They are things that you can clearly see in any picture of Juliet and not something that needed extra pictures in different angles of the character to see. Just looking at the etsy picture you can see the white and pink on the top are not right. Something I would not be happy with if I was paying over $100 for barely any clothing. I would never pay $170 for that costume.

angelbabycakes
06-21-2012, 12:50 AM
Not gonna lie the way it was handled was not well. Saying things like that are not very professional and and even though the differences in the top are just little things I would personally not be happy with it either. They are things that you can clearly see in any picture of Juliet and not something that needed extra pictures in different angles of the character to see. Just looking at the etsy picture you can see the white and pink on the top are not right. Something I would not be happy with if I was paying over $100 for barely any clothing. I would never pay $170 for that costume.

Well, to be fair...she only paid $95, so not even $100, and nowhere near over it. The seller then listed it to be commissioned in their store for $170. The original buyer paid $95 total for it.

pinkkiller
06-21-2012, 01:54 AM
I don't think the price is the right fight to fight. Even if it was cheaper than usually doesn't mean the buyer can't expect accuracy? If the seller had advertised it as a lesser product, sure.
What confuses me too is... was it the exact costume being offered in the shop? I'd imagine if I, as a commissioner, offered to make a specific costume in my shop I'd do a little research about it beforehand...

About the pictures: If the seller didn't think the picture she was sent was enough, why not ask for more? Don't people always harp on how COMMUNICATION between commissioner and buyer is the key to a satisfying transaction?
I agree it's not the commissioners job to search for pictures, but if they felt like they couldn't do their job right with the picture they were provided, why not talk about it?
There's absolutely NO excuse for the commissioner to feel like the buyer deliberately wronged her.



Though with the way she behaved herself in this thread and the other one (holy sh*t can you say condescending and arrogant?) I may be a teeny bit biased against her ;)

Lycoris Ousa
06-21-2012, 11:39 AM
I fail to see how the picture she posted prove that she won the pay pal dispute. Then again I was all for the commissioner when this started in the review thread a couple of days ago but now seeing the way she is acting and calling people names (I'm glad someone quoted her other wise I wouldn't have saw that) I wouldn't want to work with her. It's life there is always going to be a customer that is more difficult to deal with or didn't like your work that's part of the job.

If the pictures weren't clear you need to ask for more. One of my commissioners accidentally lost angles of the back of a costume of mine before. She never asked for it again and when I got it some details were missing. It was small so I let it pass despite being a detail oriented person. Not sure about something ask for more pictures

I'm sure they had trailers out and she could have gotten screen caps from that. (girl wanting the costume). Heck I'll even go into trailer or something to get pictures I need. Anyways they are both in the wrong in different ways.

ajisaiareku
06-25-2012, 04:11 PM
As someone who takes commissions to me it is very important to have a good relationship with the client from beginning to the very end and even beyond because people who are happy 100% with their items are people who continue to come back to you for items. One of the first things I always do is take very clear in good lighting photos of the fabric I am considering to use and send it to the client so that they can give me the go ahead on it so when they receive it you don't have a situation like this where colors are off.
Also the blatant verbal abuse on part of Annie is really bad. No matter how bad your situation may be with somoene it is not grounds to make stereotypical comments about people who live in poorer neighborhoods and calling them retarded. You can never address someone like that because ultimately you never know if they do have some sort of problem or know someone who does and takes offense to it.
One last really big issue was a breach of confidential information and security. Under no circumstances should you ever release the private information of an individual whether it be their full name and in this case including their address. There is a lot of cyber stalking these days you never know the type of danger you can place someone in.

Norakun91
07-12-2012, 11:14 AM
I recently commissioned a jacket (saya takagis from hotd) from annie. She was great with me and had the jacket to me in a month. She is my first commissioner and she was very nice to me. I hope nothing happens to your etsy shop annie.

Oniigiri_Basket
07-16-2012, 03:07 PM
The verbal abuse part of this is just sad. No one should ever say those things, let alone to a client, no matter how difficult you may find that client to be. Also, posting someone's name and address on the internet is unforgivable. You have no idea how much harm that person could be put through should the wrong person find that information.
With your absolute lack of professionalism and outright disregard for your client's safety, I think it's safe to say you won't be getting quite the business you would have had you handled this maturely.

AnnieHan
02-08-2013, 01:14 AM
Pardon me for the late reply. I do not come to cosplay.com often
I am repeating this countless time. If you were to "judge", I suggest you get your "facts" right. You are judging without even fully knowing what happened. Since you obviously skimed through every description.

Verbal abuse part - It the the celestialdamn (in cosplay.com she uses differenct ID, secretxagent) who initiated verbal abuse. I was kind at first, explained things but she did not stop harrassing me. Are you saying that it is okay for the customer to verbally abuse?
If that is your idea of business, I also have the right to refusal of service who have opinion like you, who thinks that a seller should endure every verbal abuse. It's been over a year since I started this business and have never worked with a customer who has this business mind like celestialdamn and you, and I ignore every business messages that comes out rude to me.

Posting name and address - celestialdamn (in cosplay.com she uses differenct ID, secretxagent) reported me to PayPal even though I sent her the extra iron-on. I had to submit the evidence.

The verbal abuse part of this is just sad. No one should ever say those things, let alone to a client, no matter how difficult you may find that client to be. Also, posting someone's name and address on the internet is unforgivable. You have no idea how much harm that person could be put through should the wrong person find that information.
With your absolute lack of professionalism and outright disregard for your client's safety, I think it's safe to say you won't be getting quite the business you would have had you handled this maturely.