PDA

View Full Version : Costume icons not working?


LakuriSyaoran
06-19-2012, 04:55 AM
I don't know if its just my computer, but when looking at my page from the new layout, no icons i have changed since the site charged over, or any new icons aren't appearing at all, but if I go from the forums to my costumes ( where pieces of the old layout are) all my icons are correct.
Am I the only one having this problem?

LinkPwnsGanon
06-21-2012, 09:46 AM
Same here. But I remember that a long time ago (when they were still changing things) I had tried changing my costume icon and well it didn't show up differently until after waiting a long time did it finally change. :P

Admin
06-21-2012, 12:07 PM
It's typically a browser caching issue. While your new icon has been uploaded, it's still the same image filename, so your browser sometimes grabs the one from your browser cache instead of loading the new one.

To fix this, when you view your costume hit ctrl-F5 in your browser to force it to refresh the page and load all of the images from the server rather than your browser's cache.