PDA

View Full Version : Are you good with hair?

Something Lulu
04-02-2003, 08:56 PM
Okay, slight possible dilemma. Here's the story in a nutshell: I decided to bring my Tifa costume to AB which means that I can't just get my hair done in Lulu's style at a salon before I leave for MA. Gothic Lulu said her mom might do it for me, but just in case of anything I'd like to have a backup plan, cuz I can't do this myself. Is there anyone who knows how to a) cornrow, b) twist, or at the very least c) make really good braids? And is also willing to do my hair for me on Saturday. ;) I would really appreciate it if someone could help me out with this.

Lafiel
04-02-2003, 11:01 PM
I'm not very good with hair..
I can help make braids though
Easier to do something to someone else then yourself.

Is Anyone good with makeup? :D
I'm horrible.

Something Lulu
04-03-2003, 04:51 AM
I'm actually going to try and go to Sephora this weekend to get tips on what kind of makeup I should use for my costumes, especially since I'll be onstage. I'm pretty good with color and applying regular stuff like lip and eye makeup, and I can do blush, but it's been a long time since I used foundation or anything like that. What costumes are you wearing? Maybe I can help. ^_^

Lafiel
04-03-2003, 01:24 PM
I need to take a make up course. Not to sure which day this would be on so I'll just list the costumes

On friday I'm part of a P9 group but I don't know for how long.
(don't really need to wear make up for that)

After which I'll either change into Lafiel
http://www.himearts.com/jacket1.jpg
(not that exact costume but gives you an idea)
Or
http://www.himearts.com/Full_mint.jpg

Saturday I'll probably be wearing this
www.himearts.com/vanilla.jpg

I can try to do my own makeup sunday heheh

Gothic_Lulu
04-03-2003, 01:55 PM
Lafiel-

I am very good at appying makeup- in fact one of my dreams is to become a makeup artist when I grow up so I can definetly help you if you need any help ^_^