PDA

View Full Version : Any Band/Orchestra/Etc. Players Coming?

Barunesusa
01-29-2007, 11:29 PM
I've been debating this for a little bit, but any band/orch kids coming? I'm tempted to bring my flute and play random pieces in the hallways throughout the weekend. I don't want to feel weird and alone if I do that though :P

Panda-chan
01-30-2007, 12:05 AM
I don't think you'll be alone. Usually Hector (Hornfreak from Trigun) is usually playing his alto sax around the con. Sakura-con, Kumoricon, Anime Expo... I don't think I've ever gone to a con and seen him without his saxophone!

RikoBurandetsu
01-30-2007, 12:18 AM
I'm a musician, and I'm coming to Sakura-con, but I'd never thought of bringing my instruments to the con and playing randomly! I do play quite a few random anime songs on my flute and on the piano, but that hadn't ever occurred to me... I also sing, so I'm going to try and get into the karaoke contest. Maybe you'll be able to hear me!

I should bring my piccolo. If you go through with that idea, and play randomly, I'll come join you and we can improvise together. ^ ~

Barunesusa
01-30-2007, 05:19 PM
I'm a musician, and I'm coming to Sakura-con, but I'd never thought of bringing my instruments to the con and playing randomly! I do play quite a few random anime songs on my flute and on the piano, but that hadn't ever occurred to me... I also sing, so I'm going to try and get into the karaoke contest. Maybe you'll be able to hear me!

I should bring my piccolo. If you go through with that idea, and play randomly, I'll come join you and we can improvise together. ^ ~

Argh, I envy you piano players xD I have to start taking lessons over the summer, and I don't get how to do two handed stuff at all cause my left hand is like, deficient. And singers. There's a reason why I play instruments xD

Actually, I have Foreigners from .hack//sign as a Flute duet that sounds really awesome, and a couple of random piano places I often play the melody off of.