PDA

View Full Version : Jacon: any good?

Balgosa
02-20-2007, 10:08 PM
I'm fairly new to Orlando. I attended MegaCon, but is Jacon any good? I hear people talking about it a lot but after looking at their "ok" website, it seems like the only things going on at it are Bishounen and Yaoi things for girls or guys who like guys.

What is there to look forward to at Jacon? (besides seeing the cool costumes!)

lppunk3333
02-21-2007, 03:19 AM
lol yea we are in the same boat is jacon any good i already got a room for jacon but i hope it good and im not wasting my money

Captin Kyo
02-21-2007, 05:48 AM
Ive only been to jacon the past 4? years i think xD so i dont really know that much about jacon but um ive always had fun~ its always been a good con for me :D this year for me im looking forward to the tennis tourny and picnic xD

heres their website if it helps any http://www.jacon.org/

Lucifer
02-21-2007, 07:23 AM
JACON thread: http://forums.cosplay.com/showthread.php?t=101303

You'll find out more information there.

BayushiKachiko
02-21-2007, 10:18 AM
I haven't been since 2001 (when it was at UCF), but I had a blast when it was there.

At that time, it was a smaller group, so while there was not "as much to do", I had a lot more interaction with other people (which is one of the main reasons I, personally, go to cons).

Also, Orlando has several Anime clubs/groups you might want to consider checking out. (Such as JACO)

SunakoChan
02-21-2007, 01:33 PM
JACON is awesome ^-^ this will be my 3rd year attending. Theres always lots of cool panels, and great guests. It's almost like a "feel free" environment there.. feel like I can do anything I want without getting yelled at. ^-^

Prota-Girl
02-21-2007, 02:06 PM
I plan to attend Jacon this year. It will be my first time going to the Jacon but seconed time Cosplaying! Is there a cosplay contest?

Scavenge
02-21-2007, 04:05 PM
Planning on going this year again.