PDA

View Full Version : Dance Dance Revolution, Anyone?

BleachedWiifey
03-16-2007, 07:45 PM
Im in LOVE with DDR. Last year, I didnt get a chance to hit the gaming room AT ALL. This year though, Im planning on speading 1/4 of my time there. The Youmacon 2007 website hasnt been posted up yet, so I dont know what kinds of programming that they're doing.

There should be a Dance Dance Revolution Competition, People come on!

Anyone planning on playing ddr in a silly outfit? =/

got ideas for ddr at the con?

ReiHari
03-16-2007, 08:43 PM
XDD I shall try in my mayaa costume (Big ol' cat thing) x33

and be prepared for LONG lines; there should be a limit of 1 or 2 songs per group in my opinion. right as it was my time after waiting 30 minutes, I had to hit the AMV contest D;

Bunny Chiba
03-17-2007, 01:24 PM
I would love to try this. Plus I think it would be kewl to see Sailor Moon at her best on this. hehehe.

Anyway, I'm only a beginner on this since I got it for Valentine's Day from my husband. But I'm working my way up the ranks. Should be really fun. ^_^

Kyora
03-17-2007, 05:15 PM
I'll probably be there for a bit of time at least. x3 I've played a few rounds in at Youma 2005 and 2006 so yeah... xP Although taking a look at th official site forums, I think they're getting the arcade DDR Supernova.

The Commodore
03-17-2007, 10:32 PM
there should be a limit of 1 or 2 songs per group in my opinion.

The traditional ammount is 3, but for Youma, where the lines for DDR were quite long, 2 sounds better. I think ITG was set on 3, but that also had shorter lines.

I hope they have In The Groove again this year.

ReiHari
03-18-2007, 06:25 PM
I'll probably be there for a bit of time at least. x3 I've played a few rounds in at Youma 2005 and 2006 so yeah... xP Although taking a look at th official site forums, I think they're getting the arcade DDR Supernova.