PDA

View Full Version : Ayumi Hamasaki CD's...i'm a newbie to her music ^.~!!

nyamiko_chan
04-16-2003, 09:24 PM
What are some good ones?? I have no sound on my comp *big sucking crapola!!!* (ya..?)

Which are some good ones to check out :) I don't understand much japanese but i'm learning. I love the music. I heard that "Fly High" was my friends fav...is it good ^^

And i was looking at "Rainbow" too ^^

pweez help!

kris
04-18-2003, 01:31 PM
I like "I am..."

Umi
04-18-2003, 01:41 PM
"LOVEppears" was a decent album. Has a lot of people's old favorites on there like Fly high and Boys & Girls

nyamiko_chan
04-18-2003, 04:37 PM
thanks peoples *huggles* i'll check it out, they gotta have some of her CD's at HMV..at least i think ^^;

Raine
04-29-2003, 11:56 PM
Look up Divine Ayu.. it's a website. It's really good for info on Ayumi and her music

sevette
05-02-2003, 11:05 PM
i love ayu! i've been into her music since her LOVEppears album, i think some of her best songs are on there. i recommend that and her 'i am' album, as well as 'rainbow'. her first album ('a song for xx' was alright, but not a favorite) and her second, 'duty' was pretty good. LOVEppears is still my favorite though. (imo) some of her best songs:

'm'
'evolution'
'monochrome'
'whatever'
'audience'
'love ~destiny~ (1999)'
'free & easy'
'real me'

fly high is probably my favorite of her songs too...she has a bunch of different styles in all her songs though (rock, techno, pop, ballad) so i'd check out a variety. i think she's something like the most remixed artist in the world too, with about 10-20 remixes per almost each song she's done. her songs get remixed into different styles too; i have her cyber trance cd, eurobeat cd, and a ballad cd.