PDA

View Full Version : Transportation to AX

Setsuna
04-29-2003, 10:02 PM
I just introduced myself a short while ago... I'm new to cosplay, have a few grand plans for costumes, but don't think I'll have anything spectacular done until August.

However, I will be in California most probably in July. So I thought that missing AX would be a crime, ne?

HOWEVER... I will be puttering about in the Bay Area and have no real way of getting to AX. I wondered if anyone else might be going along that route?

Thanks in advance!

HappyCLAMPer
05-06-2003, 11:27 AM
Youre in the "Bay"area? As in San Francisco? If you are, then you probably already know that the distance from San Francisco to Anaheim is "way too many miles." People usually take a plane to get from the North bay to the South Bay.

Hakaider
05-08-2003, 03:52 PM
Try to see if you can get a flight from San Francisco to LA. You may be able to get some cheap fares if you shop around.

Southwest Airlines sometimes have fares as low as $25 one way.

The plane flight would take about 45 minutes to one hour. Once you reach the LA airport , you can take the various airport shuttles (The Supershuttle or PrimeTime) or the Airport bus. Be sure that the shuttle or the bus is listed as going to "ANAHEIM".

The airport shuttles and the airport bus will take you directly to the Anaheim Mariott, Anaheim Hilton, Coast Anaheim Hotel.

Approximate cost for the shuttles and bus would be around $25-$35 one way. ( A tip of about $2-3 would be sufficient.) It's better if you try to make some sort of an advanced appointment with them. They do require you to make an advanced appointment when you want to return to the LA airport and catch a flight back to the Bay area.

Here's the link to Supershuttle in case you need to call them:

http://www.supershuttle.com/htm/cities/lax.htm

Driving from the Bay area to Anaheim can take from 6 -10 hours.