PDA

View Full Version : D*C Parade

Squiggle
06-28-2007, 07:31 AM
Hello all! I'm brand new to cosplay, brand new to this site, and this will be my first year at Dragon*Con! Wooo! I'm a newbie all around. :) So I'm in the middle of making a Princess Peach dress (it's about 70% done) and it's turning out really nicely. I would like to participate in the parade with it but I'm unsure how to go about doing so. Is there registration? Do you just jump in and start hikin'? How does that work? Isn't it on Saturday? Also; is it worth it? If I march in the parade, will I be missing out on convention stuff? How long is the parade? Sorry to bombard you with so many questions!:crylaugh: Thanks!

The Kraken
06-28-2007, 12:07 PM
The parade is FUN! It's on Saturday morning and a lot of people complain that it's too early and they don't want to get up and blah blah blah. There's a registration. When you get your badge, you might want to ask about it. I was with my group last year and our leader handled that part, so I'm not sure exactly how it's done. But the bottom line is, it's a lot of fun to march in the parade, especially with a group. I recommend it.

lostchildmiroku
06-29-2007, 11:12 PM
Yeah last year i was a half naked fox belly dancer (kindof) thingy i created (original creation) me and a friend were put in the mixed bag but this year i am doing eather my heartless or my secret costume (both in the game/anime) section ^^ it was fun and it was not too early it was just right and you can enter at the registration booths or they tell you were to go ^^ it was soo much fun we had a group of 19 enter and i hope this year we have more. (19 in my group put througout the entire parade XD )

Squiggle
06-29-2007, 11:42 PM