PDA

View Full Version : Winter Comiket 2007 Cosplay Group

nadesico81
07-17-2007, 01:44 PM
Hello every one

I am seeing if any one would be interested in going to Winter Comiket on December 29-30 of this year. It would be very interesting to put together a team of western cosplayers to attend the convention.

I have just booked my ticket to Tokyo this week. And I am in the process of booking the hotel. Popular to popular opinion Tokyo is a decent and affordable city to tour. The biggest cost is the air fare and the travel costs of transport.

I am looking for decent cosplayers with the proper finances to come to Tokyo. Cosplaying in Japan is more of an art then just throw on any thing and cosplay. Needless to say any one is welcome to come with.

As for my self I am an avid cosplayer and always have been. I am an Airman in the USAF. I don’t do any cosplay unless I know I can pull it off realistically. I have been cosplaying since 2003 and have been stationed in Japan for a long time. As of now I am stationed in England and have been itching to get back to Japan.

Any one that’s interested please PM me. I posted this now because we need the proper lead time to plan every thing so we can get the biggest bang for our buck.

Cheers

James

Michi
07-17-2007, 04:10 PM
I'm planning on attending Comiket this winter as I'll be living in Japan for a while beforehand. I dunno about any cosplay team action, though. My costume choices for Comiket are a bit limited. ^_^;

[Winter Comiket = Dec 29-31]

nadesico81
07-17-2007, 10:37 PM
I'm planning on attending Comiket this winter as I'll be living in Japan for a while beforehand. I dunno about any cosplay team action, though. My costume choices for Comiket are a bit limited. ^_^;

Cool Cool

Cosplay team can mean alot of diffrent things. If all you have is one cosplay thats fine. Where what ever you want as long as its allowed at Comiket.

Cheers

Michi
07-18-2007, 10:45 PM