PDA

View Full Version : Hellsing!

Nismo
05-09-2003, 03:15 AM
Heya everyone! I'm posting this here because I all but gave up trying to get the perfect hat for Alucard in Hellsing. Does ANYONE know how or where to do/get this done? Also anyone can recommend where I can find his trenchcoat too. It's probably really simple for you experts out there but I'm still a rookie....>_<

Giant Alucard
05-09-2003, 07:31 AM
Hey Nismo, I had the same exact problem when I make my alucard costume.

The hat was the hardest part for this costume, and alot of really good alucard cosplayers had the exact same problem. One solution is to go on ebay and look under pimp hats or somthing and they should have fairly large hats, you could take one of those and cover it with red fabric or just spray paint the thing to the proper color ( just a word of advice, spray paint may not look well), or just try to make the hat by hand like me and my friend did. If not check on ebay under "Hellsing Cosplay" and I've noticed that they sometimes have parts of the costume on sale, but they sometimes are a little pricey (like the guns).

if your small enough you may be able to find a red trench coat (or black if your going as manga style alucard) for women at a pretty decent price. For guys it may be either a little harder or impossible. For bigger people (like me, I'm 6'9) you could always try to make the costume from a pattern. I know your just a rookie, but I'm not much better. Theres a Butterick 3526 (i think) pattern for a gangster costume that will be perfect for his undersuit, and if you make the coat longer; a perfect overcoat/trench coat.

I was able to do this pretty easily (and remember i'm still a rookie) and it was pretty cheap to make ($20 for the trench coat materials, and $10 for the under suit, the hat was made from the trench coats left over material). If you need any other help or just need to know more PM/IM me or something like that and I'll try to give you any help I can. Good luck.