PDA

View Full Version : :Hitachiin Twins Wig Tutorial: by mistriss

mistriss
08-19-2007, 05:14 PM
Alright, for AnimeFEST in September, my friend and I decided to be the Hitachiin Twins from Ouran High School Host Club. I was given the duty of styling the wigs since I have a lot of experience with styling hair.

When I first thought about styling a wig, I though "Uh-oh, I've never styled a wig before, I'm going to screw up."

How many of you out there have felt the same way?

Well, in this tutorial, I'm going to hopefully break down the steps and explain bit by bit how to style the Hitachiin Twins hair into a wig. This tutorial is to help those of us out there who don't know the first thing about styling a wig.

First off, for the Hitachiin Twins, I recommend buying the "Twiggy" wig from amphigory.com, buying it in "30 highlighted with 3514." Got that? Good, let's move on.

Tools of the trade:
Items needed: Wig (of course -_-), foam head (runs about $3-4), comb, bobby pins, razor (You don't have to use a fancy razor for this, so I used an eyebrow razor from walmart; they come in packs of three for $2), and HAIRSPRAY! I cannot express enough how important and big a role hairspray plays in sculpting the Hitachiin Twins hair! (For a really strong hold, what I used was Treseme Extra Hold.)

Alright, now that you have your tools, it's time to get to work.

Step 1:
First, what you want to do is put the back of the wig up in layers. This can be achieved by grabbing the sections already layered and separating them, pinning them with bobby pins like so:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v686/orchiddragon/step1.jpg

Step 2: