PDA

View Full Version : sorry- another "I need help thinking of a costume thread"

JacksUsername
05-13-2003, 03:20 PM
sorry to make another one, but I was wondering if anyone could help me out. I'm going to be cosplaying as Tidus from FFX for Otakon this year and I'm really hyped for it. I'm getting my hair layered and dyed for the con :) wheee. The problem is, I'm pretty new to anime, so I dont' know that many characters, and I'd like to have costumes for the other days of the con.

I'm wondering...can people give me suggestions for a character I can cosplay as with hair that is similar to Tidus from FFX. I'll probably check out whatever anime or games they are in to see how the character is, so don't worry about personalities. I have a few pics of myself in my gallery to see my body type and see if there any similarities...just match my hair with Tidus's and that's how I'll look

Please help: I'll entertain you if you do :) :juggler:

see? :P

KuroBara
05-13-2003, 03:34 PM
Which other series and games do you like? You don't need multiple costumes, some people wear one costume for more than one day of the con. (Just make sure it doesn't get stinky). Your hat pictures bring Joji / George from Paradise Kiss to mind, but his hair is blue.

JacksUsername
05-13-2003, 04:49 PM
hehe, yeah, I'm a little nervous of dying my hair, because I've never done it, but I don't know if I'd be able to style a wig like his hair or how it would look. (i've never worked with wigs yet)

I usually like outgoing characters more and a little comedic, I follow Kare Kano, Chobits, the Final fantasy series etc, but right now, I'm just looking for any suggestions that might come close to Tidus's hair. hehe, I've been drawing a blank too,

Michi
05-13-2003, 05:30 PM