PDA

View Full Version : To be funny or not to be funny....?

!*Jessi-Chan*!
05-27-2003, 08:45 PM
WELL, i just went to Animazement this past weekend and i watched my first Maspquerade! Well....i'm a good skit writer, but i can't write humor at all! Well the skits at AZ were

A. Funny
B.Not funny....but they tried to be
C.Walk-ons
D.Girls dancing...
E.This one dramatic skit...i can't remember the chracter, but he was like an animal and he did like a speech.
F. Fighting....everyone seemed to want to fight..it always ends up funny
and
G. Sexual induendos

Well, the skit i planned is sorta romance involving the singing of a non-anime song with anime characters (We're using their Japanese names) and only a few antics that my get laughing.
(Meiling trying to jump in Li's arms, but he moves backward...Meiling trying to hug Li, but he pushes her away...) I created another skit for the same anime (CCS) and i guess it's funny, but i really don't want to do it. It involves fighting, sexual induendos and it's quite funny i guess. I kinda like the other one better, but i don't people to treat us like they did that last group at AZ who were'nt competing. They were all just talking amongst themselves and stuff...the people looked hurt. I want loud applause and all that. WILL a rmantic skit involving Li and Sakura (Tomoyo and Meiling are on stage as well) be as good as a skit that will make people laugh? After being around otakus for a while, i know that most of them like to have fun......

linzie chan
05-27-2003, 09:18 PM
funny skits are always good, you know, keep the audience entertained and such. Sadly I've never even seen a masquerade, AWA doesn't allow them and thats the only con I ever go to. you should get the people in the skits to help out, maybe they have some funny ideas ^_^

!*Jessi-Chan*!
05-27-2003, 09:37 PM