PDA

View Full Version : Ummm Hmmm... Introductions

deathxangel
09-08-2002, 11:53 AM
uhhh...... Hi. Ummmm this is death angel, Kaoru-dono, Melany. I've been cosplaying for a while but since i'm technology challanged i haven't really gone into message boards or let my self be known to the other wonderful cosplayer out there.

i've been cosplaying for around 2 years now and some of the costumes i've done are dark chii, Kaoru, wood card, card captor sakura, and random j-rock people.

there are some pictures of me from conventions on cosplay.com.

the conventions that i've been to are reccacon, fanime01,02, anime expo 99,00,01,02 and anime expo new york.

for those of you who were at anime expo new york i was nuriko.

for the most part i actually travel with my cousin who is my cosplay partner but she was unable to attend axny. we were dark chii and light chii at anime expo 2002.

eventually my dream is that i can put up a web site together for me and my cousin's costumes but since i can only deal with the on and off buttons of electronic things this may take some time.

i am pleased to meet you all. and i would like meet you all. if you've seen me at cons or would like to talk to me please feel free to contact me.

wow this is a long post. okay bai bai.

Aoshi Shinomori
09-08-2002, 02:31 PM
Hi deathangel.. have we met before heh its me Aoshi.. how do u like the east coast?

pyro anarchy
09-08-2002, 02:32 PM
Hey Mel...welcome to the forum.
Woot you finally join!! *hugs*
Your costume at AXNY kicks ass!!!
It was awesome hanging out with you at AXNY...we definitely have to hang out sometimes again..different con.
Maybe Otakon?
Well ya welcome!! ^^

deathxangel
09-08-2002, 02:35 PM
east coast is very old. umm nothing too different. it's nice.
i will try my best to make it to otakon and as many other conventions as well. he he he.

Nyoko
09-08-2002, 04:44 PM
HI!! welcome! Its nice to meet you as well... sorry I am out of plushies to give out.....

Aoshi Shinomori