PDA

View Full Version : My First Anime Con..AHHHHHH!

CinsAngel
06-21-2003, 06:09 PM
Yup..AX is my first one..and my first offical cosplaying experience Not counting the cosplay.com photoshoots. Not really planning on competing in anything (Unless Very drunk and easily pursuaded) But I am planning on dressing up for the heck of it.
Anyways, Since I am a newbie and all to this, I was wondering if anyone wants to offer some advice, or want to say hi when I'm about, or tell me what I should try to check out or do or anything while at the con. Thanks a lot everyone. Can't wait to go!

Cins

Psychotic Jei
06-21-2003, 06:15 PM
Eeee. Just have fun. ^_^; Everyone is usually pretty nice.

Kaname
06-21-2003, 07:48 PM
AX will be my first con too, aside from Ani-Jam, but that doesn't count since I couldn't cosplay and I had a fever that night (good thing I lived 10 minutes away *L*)

This will also be my first time cosplaying too- here's hoping we both have a blast! ^_^

Toka_pop
06-21-2003, 08:04 PM
My first major (had been to a couple small ones before) con was AX last year. I had some reservations at first. But once I was there I had a blast! There's just so much to do and see. It took me and my friends 2 days to check out everything in the dealer's room alone! It's so much fun when other non-cosplaying con goers run up to you saying, "<Insert character name here>!!! Can I have your picture <Insert character name here>!!!" It's almost as if they actually believe you are the character.

RoseDuelist
06-22-2003, 01:01 AM
Yay! It's only my second con. I went to AX last year, and now I'm going again. Trust me, it's a blast. I had never been near so many anime fanatics before in my life!!!

pLaGa
06-24-2003, 06:43 PM
this will be my third year attending AX, every year I met new people, I make new friends and I learn something new, AX is just amazing!!! ^^

Tetsugyu
06-24-2003, 06:58 PM
Hey Hun! Don't be scared! You know I got your back!

flora-bot
06-24-2003, 10:21 PM