PDA

View Full Version : Miki Fujimoto: The cost for the outfit.

Vanessa Ayukawa
06-24-2003, 01:07 AM
Hi. I'm a newbie at cosplay, but not with Jpop and want to do my favorite idol, proud. (I hope!) By cosplaying her for next year's fanime.

http://omoikane3.home.attbi.com/mikifront.jpg
http://omoikane3.home.attbi.com/mikiside.jpg
http://omoikane3.home.attbi.com/mikiruffles.jpg

Since I'm new, how much do you think it would cost to make this outfit and what are the best places to shop for materals. Money isn't a matter, since I'm a Nurse. But any idea, on how much the outfit would cost, where is the best place to buy and how long do you think it would take to make? Plus would it be wise to cosplay as someone I doubt, anyone as heard of. (But, by next year, she will be known as a member of MoMusume..)

Vanessa.
any help. is greatly appercaited.

Aya Mizu
06-24-2003, 01:39 AM
Well, considering how much she's got for the petticoats and because they're distinctively different colors, it varies based on whether you want to make the petticoats yourself or if you want to dye something pre-made. I would estimate anywhere from $50-100 because you need a lot of yards in tulle for the petticoat underneath the stretch vinyl dress. The stretch vinyl shouldn't be too much if you can get a great deal in the downtown L.A. fabric district. Otherwise, I recommend your local fabric and crafts stores.

Also, if you want to get a wig, there are several good online stores you can try and there should be a good variety for you to choose from since it's such a popular and natural hairstyle. I personally like WowWigs.com and I know a few people who buy from WitchWigs.com

Hope that helped :)

petitemusu
06-24-2003, 11:31 AM
Hi hi!