PDA

View Full Version : Japanese Eye patches.....I'll give you a cupcake if you help :)

X-Strawberrt-X
09-09-2008, 08:22 PM
okay, well, I know I'm just a noob at this, but I'm a cosplayer thats just getting started.
and my first major Cosplay is going to be Agito/Akito wanajima from Air gear.
http://media.photobucket.com/image/agito/killerq_2008/Agito/AgitoAkitobyMiychi.gif?o=66
and well, I have most of the cosplay down, even the At's
but the only thing I really want that is actually not that important, but I still want is his Eye patch.
I've checked all of the medical stores and Supplies in my town...and really...its depressing, what if a little person gets an eye injure.
So I wanted to ask if anyone new where I could Acquire one.
it would be a great help for any info.
I'm not apposed to making one, but I want it to look as authentic as possible.
so if you have any tips don't hide them please let me know.

p.s.
if you know how to make one, you should make a tutorial...XD

if you do I'll give you a cupcake....XO

Sakurai_Atsushi
09-18-2008, 02:29 AM
I know that Jlist.com [Or, if you don't like hentai and offensive selling stuff, or are under 18, or just feel like using the other site...] Jbox.com

Sometimes has them in stock.

Also, I saw some in the marketplace here at one point, but I have no idea if they're still available or what date they were being sold, so you might need to look through each section til you find them...

FilthyWarumono
09-18-2008, 07:29 AM
I don't imagine it'd be that hard to make. I made one for a dollfie. xD

Just take some gauze you can get anywhere, and attach some stretchy string that can go over your ears.

StrawberrySiren
09-18-2008, 05:39 PM
Okay I made one. Sorry for the lack of pics but I'm out of materials at the moment.

Materials:
a scrap of fabric (you could use gauze but i had some cotton lying around. i save the gauze for injuries.)