PDA

View Full Version : Advice on who would be a good cosplay from a wheelchair

Kalenthiel
09-18-2008, 04:05 AM
Hiya! I am kinda new to the whole cosplay thing, but I need some advice. I am disabled and use a wheelchair to get around, and I was wondering if anyone would possibly have any suggestions on different cosplays that would look good from a wheelchair, or could even use my power wheelchair as a prop. I am female and not overly interested in cosplaying male characters.

I would greatly appreciate any advice anyone could give, because I would love to get into some cosplay action. *grins*

GoPlayer
09-18-2008, 06:21 AM
Hiya! I am kinda new to the whole cosplay thing, but I need some advice. I am disabled and use a wheelchair to get around, and I was wondering if anyone would possibly have any suggestions on different cosplays that would look good from a wheelchair, or could even use my power wheelchair as a prop. I am female and not overly interested in cosplaying male characters.

I would greatly appreciate any advice anyone could give, because I would love to get into some cosplay action. *grins*

The first thing that came to mind was Subaru from .hack//sign (her "real world" character's name is Mariko Misono and she's in a wheelchair)

That's all I remember off the top of my head...

EDIT: There's also a manga called Real that's about a wheelchair basketball team, but I think they are all males...

Kalenthiel
09-18-2008, 06:29 AM
*grins* Ah! I remember that now. That one would be interesting. With her I would have the choice of either her purely RL appearance or a cosplay mixing her game appearance with the wheelchair of her RL persona. Choices are good! Thank you!

I'd still love to get any other suggestions. I would love to gather a group of them, to give me a pool of people to possibly cosplay. *grins*

lament
09-18-2008, 08:58 AM
First character I thought of is Nunnally Lamperouge (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nunnally_Lamperouge) from Code Geass.