PDA

View Full Version : heylo first timer to megacon

vocomwa
12-09-2008, 12:49 PM
hiii this is my first time going to megacon.. or any convention for that matter. im new to cosplay but i lve anime/games O_O. so yeah im going as akihiko sanda from persona 3. i hope to see all u cool people there =)

Kitsune
12-09-2008, 01:18 PM
Well, Megacon's a great place to start. It's huge and the amount of cosplay there is just staggering!

Just a note, though, after seeing some comments that came about after last year: Megacon is not an anime/video game-exclusive convention. It's a mixed bag, with comics, sci-fi/fantasy, toys, anime, video games, roleplaying games, multi-media, etc etc. Thus, it doesn't have all the same types of panels and events as anime conventions. This seemed to upset a few people last year. =( Megacon caters well to its huge community, though, so you're sure to find something to interest you~

This will only be my third Megacon, but I guess I can still say: Welcome to the insanity! :3

Benihime78
02-25-2009, 07:48 PM
Three years ago, Megacon was my first con too and this year, it will be my sisters. You're going to have lots of fun- so much it can get overwhelming. I'll try to keep an eye out for you :D

Prota-Girl
02-25-2009, 08:11 PM
Megacon was m second con, but I think/Know you'll like it. It's really a lot of fun! You get, Anime, Comics and Video games all rolled into one! Make sure you bring a camera and snap lots of piccies! :D

Dragon Gurl
02-27-2009, 08:08 AM
Grats on your first convention! ^3^
Megacon was my first convention last year, and imo it's a great one to start out with, even if it's a bit big.

Hope to see you there!

Nooby Banana
02-27-2009, 09:38 AM
Yay for first conventions! This is my first time to Megacon too. =D Here's to hoping we both have tons of fun!

SunakoChan
02-27-2009, 10:49 AM