PDA

View Full Version : Original costumes -- seen any? made any?

Hibiki-chan
07-23-2003, 06:58 PM
Now I know I'm not an expert in anime, nor do I claim to be... but there are costumes there that are so well made and so articulate you'd SWEAR you've seen them in anime.

So the real question for this thread is...

Have you created an original costume?
--and--
Have you seen someone wear an original costume?

I personally am planning to create a *design* just for fun. Other than that, I have absolutely no idea if who I've seen was wearing an original costume or what not since I haven't seen that much anime ^_^;;;;

Jun_Kazama
07-23-2003, 08:11 PM
I'm thinking I may do an original costume of mine eventually. I'd like to do the future mascot for my website (which is still in development as far as the design goes)..I'll have to wait and see.

Wyna Hiros
07-23-2003, 10:05 PM
[Deleted. Sorry, left Cosplay.com due to lack of time/interest]

makonurikoryoko
07-23-2003, 11:55 PM
I made an EGL if that counts and helped EvilChii create her original cat girl. Theres lots of thing sshe designed i want to make

Sarcasm-hime
07-24-2003, 01:20 AM
I'm probably going to do an original EGL at some point in the future, as I have a corset and a petticoat I want to use for something.

Susumari
07-24-2003, 03:33 PM
i have made an original...but i think i will never make any more. i think no one would ever think of my originals.

Sweet~Pea
07-26-2003, 09:53 AM
my friend has made an orignial costume from and original comic by another of our friends. She's also our club mascot.
http://images.cosplay.com/showphoto.php?photo=61498&password=&sort=1&cat=500&page=1
-Christa

kelldar
07-26-2003, 09:28 PM
I went as one of my comic characters at dragoncon last year... I need to wear it again.
http://images.cosplay.com/showphoto.php?photo=10190&password=&sort=1&cat=3410&page=1

DarkGunner
07-27-2003, 12:49 AM