PDA

View Full Version : yes yes, I kno I'm cheap

Keurblitz
09-29-2002, 01:13 AM
I was just wondering... Is there such a thing or a chance of me getting white and/or red non-stretchy fabric for $1 a yard? This friend of mine mentioned that she saw it for that cheap it in Manhattan....I'm planning to spend a lil' as possible for my costume since I will only wear it for 1 day for otakon.... yes yes, all of you gonna gasp at me and say it's a sin to buy cheap fabric, but I'm a poor college student, so.. I gotta make some cuts here and there....

kitty_neko
09-29-2002, 03:11 PM
um.....i havent seen any that cheap before...... u MIGHT be able to get it that cheap if theres a sale some place...... but other than that i dont kno of-hand ...... but good luck! ^_^;;

i just went 2 joanns and spent $30 on 4 yards of fabric and some trim alone X.X

Sami
09-29-2002, 04:20 PM
Bargain bins would probably be your only and best bet. You'd really have to shop around.. maybe try goodwill and thrift stores, you never know.

*feels kitty_neko's pain* Wow, I spent $10 on 2 yards, and I thought that was bad! ( They weren't anything fancy though, just chamois and chocolate suede-like stuff :D )

Keurblitz
09-29-2002, 05:50 PM
no goodwill no thrifts stores for me. I don't really mind spending the money on fabric, I'll just cut back on some other things.

Keurblitz
09-29-2002, 05:53 PM
...=(

Celine
09-29-2002, 06:15 PM
Keurblitz, that pic is so sad yet cute... I feel your pain!

If you have a Jo-Anns, you should definitely check out their sale section, usually in the back, called the Fabric Bonanza. Fabric there goes for as little as 99c a yard, and there's a big selection, although a lot of it is very weird stuff. If you can use regular cheap thin cotton, that sells for $1.99 to $2.99 a yard at JoAnns. Also, they often have various fabrics on sale. If you're on their mailing list, you can get some really useful coupons too. ^^

Miaka No Baka
09-29-2002, 06:23 PM