PDA

View Full Version : I need help with a solid snake costume

ssj4godon
08-03-2003, 07:58 PM
I've just joined at my sisters request (Ayana) for a good reson I DO NOT KNOW HOW TO MAKE SOLID SNAKE!!! I have a pair of combat boots and I have several camo jackets and pants but from there I'm lost I was going to use a blank firing beretta 9mm
but my sis says they are only allowed in the masquerade so basicly I'm lost once again HELP!!!!!!!.........please:confused:

Adella
08-04-2003, 08:18 AM
I don't... I'm not sure if you can bring real guns to cons.. X_X; but um.. I would suggest looking at pictures of solid snake, seeing what all he wears, and buying/making the accessories, and altering the camo gear.

Ayana
08-04-2003, 10:25 PM
What he's talking about is a fake gun, not a real one, Aeris...

Duncan
08-08-2003, 12:10 PM
Are you doing Solid2 or Solid 1 Snake?

Solid 2 wears a grey blue unitard with a bandoleer type combat harness.

RivetSPOOn
08-13-2003, 05:35 PM
what colour scheme is the camo? If it's the brown leaf type stuff youy could probably get away with doing MGS3 Snake, assuming you can get good pictures of him for reference...

Demri
08-15-2003, 03:24 PM
After you have some decent pics of Snake from whichover game you're using, you could try going to an army surplus store. The one near us has that overall thing he wears in MGS2 for like $25.

DEATHlikescats
08-15-2003, 03:49 PM
Well, as for the gun, check arround online for an airsoft gun. Definitely check out pics of him, decide which version you want to do, and start checking out the army supply places. Hardware stores are good places for ideas too.

East&WestGaijin
08-16-2003, 01:00 AM