PDA

View Full Version : Weight stopping you from cosplaying?

Siaarn_Pookie
07-18-2009, 08:50 AM
Have you ever not wanted to cosplay because you feel you're too overweight for the character you want to be? :/ I'm having trouble working up the courage to cosplay as my favorite characters because I'm a bit overweight, I don't mind other overweight cosplayers, most people can pull it off really well, I just don't think I could because I'm still a newbie cosplayer. Has anyone felt like this and overcome it?

Kilativ15
07-18-2009, 09:07 AM
Well i suppose theres the obvious to work out, but that itself is a pain in the ass. What you could do is maybe do a variant of the costume? I went as dante once, and I wore a black body warmer underneath with some bumps to give the impression of a six pack( Took ages to get right though).

Siaarn_Pookie
07-18-2009, 09:15 AM
Ohh, that's pretty clever, I thought of getting one of those shirts girls use for breast binding for crossplay too, not sure what my parents would say though XD

Meta77
07-18-2009, 09:20 AM
well not so much eight but my belly. im working on getting it completly flat to cosplay bull horn ichigo. since his stomachs flat. i dont want to have any belly sticking out even a little.

Siaarn_Pookie
07-18-2009, 09:31 AM
Damn bellies, even when you're not overweight they can stick out, good luck with getting a flat belly but don't starve yourself :P

caisse
07-18-2009, 11:10 AM
For Sakura's schoolgirl seifuku, I waited until I felt I would look much better in it. Unfortunately it's only given me about two weeks to complete the costume... It's no better than procrastination, it seems! :[

Kilativ15
07-18-2009, 02:38 PM
For Sakura's schoolgirl seifuku, I waited until I felt I would look much better in it. Unfortunately it's only given me about two weeks to complete the costume... It's no better than procrastination, it seems! :[