PDA

View Full Version : Can't find specific striped fabric...

~Sango-chan~
08-14-2009, 04:23 PM
Okay so I am planning on doing a cosplay of Fujimoto from Ponyo, and can't find any turquoise and white striped fabric so I am considering other alternatives:
1. Sewing on ribbons
2. Sewing on fabric
3. Fabric paint (I have already eliminated this option as it is too messy).

Please keep in mind that I am a beginner and this will be my first coplay that *I* myself will actually make, so if anyone happens to know where I can find some actual fabric with the striping on it I will love you forever :D (or even an easier way to attach to the fabric and making it look amazing).

Reference pic (there are not many more decent ones of him from the front):

http://thecia.com.au/reviews/p/images/ponyo-0.jpg

Thanks in advance ^-^

PuyoDa
08-14-2009, 04:37 PM
Would this work?
http://www.babybedding.com/blue-stripe-fabric

~Sango-chan~
08-14-2009, 04:45 PM
Would this work?
http://www.babybedding.com/blue-stripe-fabric

Ohhhhh that looks really close....hang on. Doh! Doesn't ship to my address [slaps hand on forhead]

Sorry, thanks for looking. The blue is a little pale (being it's called light blue XD [fyi, laughing at myself]) than I would like, but I definitly could use something like this as a backup just in case everything else falls through.

Even so :bigtu:, you are now my friend forever :angel: yay :D

PuyoDa
08-14-2009, 05:32 PM
Aah, that's too bad about the shipping! This one is probably a closer color, but it's swim suit material. I'm not sure if that would work for a suit XD;;
http://www.fashionfabricsclub.com/catalog_itemdetail.aspx?ItmID=BBB853

~Sango-chan~
08-14-2009, 06:39 PM
Aah, that's too bad about the shipping! This one is probably a closer color, but it's swim suit material. I'm not sure if that would work for a suit XD;;
http://www.fashionfabricsclub.com/catalog_itemdetail.aspx?ItmID=BBB853