PDA

View Full Version : Ciel's cane?

h a r u
08-27-2009, 03:49 PM
Hello, I'm new to making props and all that =3=, so does anyone have any ideas on how to make Ciel Phantomhive's cane? 8'D

Preferably not out of wood, or some materials I can't get easily D8

Thanks~

o01101011
08-27-2009, 04:48 PM
...You can't get dowels easily?
And please post a reference.

makeshiftwings
08-27-2009, 09:49 PM
Yeah, I'd get a wooden dowel from Michael's and use super sculpey to make the bottom and top pieces. Use epoxy to glue them on!

Kelley
08-27-2009, 10:19 PM
I can't quite picture his cane off the top of my head - but you might even be able to just buy a similar one.

You can also buy a dowel rod as suggested - I almost did that once for a cane. : D

GORGEOUScissors
08-27-2009, 10:31 PM
hmm well, are you making the one with the skull on top?

maybe you could use an old chair leg as your base. or if you can't take apart a chair, or would rater find another way, maybe you could go to home depot and find one of those stair handrail bar thingys (sorry, not sure what they're called) and then sand it down and paint it.since halloween is coming up soon, plastic skulls should be easy to find. 8D

hope this helps

h a r u
08-28-2009, 12:50 PM
Alright, thanks ^^ I'll go look for materials on the weekend xDD

Hawkstra
08-28-2009, 12:55 PM
And a random idea, if you're thinking about doing one of the anime-versions of it... I seem to recall one with a chess piece on the top? If you made a big chess piece out of Sculpey clay and glued that to the top of your dowel... Might be interesting... If that's the version you want....

Cloudsofsand
02-09-2011, 12:46 PM
hmm well, are you making the one with the skull on top?