PDA

View Full Version : Anime detour 2010

Zatilla720
09-16-2009, 03:58 PM
ad 2010 is going to be my first time cosplayling for an expo. i have decided to go as haru glory from rave master since it seems like a cosplay that is on the less expensive side.

if anyone has tips on making my cosplay or more so on how i will make the sword feel free to share thanks

her_oathkeeper
09-29-2009, 12:52 PM
A good quality wig [Kankelon preferably] and make-up usually make a nice looking cosplay for photos.

There's a metal texturing tutorial on deviantart. I think most people use pink insulation foam for props and carve the foam out into shapes. There are lots of good threads on this site.

N30-K3YBLAD3R
10-23-2009, 10:15 AM
im so excited for detour! this is my first year attending but i've been planning on it for almost four years. and this year i'm planning on cosplaying as Chibi lulu and wakka with my boyfriend. also, we're doing a lolita persocom and master XD we might do the trio from zombie loan as well

RedRumXmuRdeR
11-01-2009, 01:41 PM
I'm so excited for Detour this year. Every year just gets better and better, I'm going as Yoruichi form bleach. SO FRICKING EXCITED!!

SpazzyKat
11-02-2009, 11:14 PM
I'm excited too!
this will be my first con ever!
And my first cosplay ever is going to be Grell Sutcliff!
And I'm going with my friend who's gonna be Ciel!
We might even do a skit!!!

I'm so excited and now I'm really anxious for April!!!
> U <

but i really wonder what it's gonna be like....

RedRumXmuRdeR
11-07-2009, 01:32 PM
Its going to be amazing, I've been going for about 5 years now. Its so wonderful. Its like magic or something. I hope to see you there :) and if you do a skit I'll come see it.

GO GRELL SUTCLIFF!! WHOO!!

PhantomTheifSai
11-15-2009, 10:02 AM
That's so great! The tips her_oathkeeper gave you is about it with tips.
Money with cosplay is the hard part e__e