PDA

View Full Version : How is Animazement?

wolf_chan
12-15-2009, 11:47 PM
This is my first time attending a con, cosplaying, ect.
I'm scared at the fact that I'll be going alone because none of my friends are into this stuff.
Hopefully I'll meet some nice people on here and at AZ. (:

So, could someone tell me what happens at AZ, I've read the website, but I'd like to hear from people who've actually been.

Enzera87
12-20-2009, 11:00 AM
Lol, let's just say you won't regret going! First time I went to AZ, I was a little nervous but once you walk threw the doors you will know that you can die happy. This is my third time going back to my favorite con. The environment and people are amazing and there is never a boring moment. I took my sister last year and it was her first time going, she still thanks me for taking her. ^^

Fo'real you'll love it! Just remember to bring a camera to capture all of it.

Grav
12-20-2009, 01:54 PM
AZ is a great con, especially for first time con goers. It's very friendly, and has more diverse panels than even some of the much larger conventions. It was my first con and now I co-host the annual cosplay chess event. You should go see it, cosplayers are used as chess pieces and hilarity ensues.

Even if you can't get any friends to go, you will end up with some new ones by the end of the weekend, and you know you'll have some things in common.

cyriades
12-30-2009, 08:20 PM
I totally agree with the above posters. The atmosphere at AZ is amazing, and I'm sure you'll make great friends. There's plenty to do at AZ. Lots of great panels, meeting new people, seeing great cosplays, hanging out in the dealer's room and game room, and random character moments :crylaugh:

Ulqorimiforever
12-31-2009, 06:51 PM
You will love AZ. The people and staff are very friendly and the events are very enjoyable. Trust me when I say u will make a bunch of friends by the end of the convention.

Aderyn
01-01-2010, 11:14 AM