PDA

View Full Version : First time Cosplaying! ^^

Yggdrasil Pie
05-25-2002, 07:14 PM
I went last year to AX and I saw so many people in costumes. It looked fun. ^_^
It's my first time cosplaying this year! I'm going as Umi Ryuuzaki from Magic Knights Rayearth.

It would be great to have some tips, so I won't look like a total newbie or idiot.. :D

Adella
06-06-2002, 05:41 AM
Wigs work best I've found out. Although that's just my opinion. Um.. Anime Expo is my favorite place to cosplay because it was my first experience too. It's like.. so huge you can really get into your character and make believe you're them. Lol that's just the kid in me I guess.

Third-child
06-06-2002, 11:37 AM
Um.. Be your self.. and let people take pictures of you! Other than that enjoy!

Yggdrasil Pie
06-06-2002, 06:08 PM
Thank you! ^_^

I want to get a wig, but they're so expensive...
I had to settle with dying my hair...

At least it'll stay blue all summer! ^_^

Adella
06-12-2002, 11:24 PM
goodness. THAT is dedication. You deserve cookies!!! ^^

Rosiel
06-14-2002, 11:54 PM
My advice is very boring... remember to eat regularly and hydrate yourself as often a possible. =)

Yggdrasil Pie
06-15-2002, 01:02 AM
Ba...nana?

Bananas make me feel weird.

Luna
06-19-2002, 10:34 PM
Get a wig, you can get a cheap one, blue is not all that hard to find, besides, you can get a cheap one and style it the way you want, just don't burn it... if you stil thinking or dying your hair - there is a dye out there that only will stay for 6 weeks or so, or get a color spray - but be prepared - if you get sweaty - your dye will be on your face, hands and your costume, don't get under the rain as well! It's a lot of pain, get a wig.

Yggdrasil Pie
06-19-2002, 10:41 PM
Do you know where I can get a cheap wig then...?

I tried to look for one but most wigs range from 40-50 dollars when I find them. They aren't even the color I wanted...@_@

Luna
06-19-2002, 10:53 PM