PDA

View Full Version : Yuna Wig FFX-2 Need some help please!!

strychnine
09-08-2003, 12:32 AM
I just finished my wig, at least, I think I have...and I was wondering...what do you guys think? I know it's blond, but when I got it, it was LONG and FLAT as hell...so I cut and styled it...and here is the finished product (please don't laugh too loud!! My first time styling!!)

http://images.cosplay.com/showphoto.php?photo=78606&password=&sort=1&cat=500&page=1

(If that link doesn't work, it's in my photo gallery)

Any suggestions on improvements? Any way I can make the hair not so BLONDE? If not, no big deal, it's better than my hair, which is long, black and red...lol

Thanks in advance!!!

Neko Kitty-Chan
09-08-2003, 07:03 AM
Well... You could use normal hair dye and turn it brown... Err I've never done that stuff before but mez trying to help! ^^

Kimiko
09-15-2003, 01:30 AM
If it's synthetic you shouldn't use real hair dye. Your best bet would be to hand color it with markers (there's a thread here on it already) Then you can do any "highlighting" that you want!

Hope that helps!

Beware_UY7
09-15-2003, 10:51 AM
It looks like you've used some kind of pomade on the tips of the hair... di you use any on the top? It might help keep it from looking a bit frizzy. And yeah, what Kimiko said: get couple brown permanemt markers (Sharpie's got to have brown...) and colour the wig: it takes a lot of time, but it works and wont rub off.

Hitomi chan
09-20-2003, 01:42 AM
wooooow!!! awesome for your first styling job!!! :bigtu: I couldn't do that in a million years U_U (I don't DARE to do that :thumbsup: )
For coloring it... sorry I don't have any ideas :woah: :lost:

strychnine
09-20-2003, 02:12 PM