PDA

View Full Version : Making a Ciel Cosplay

Sunshine2010
07-06-2010, 05:14 PM
I really hope this is in the right place -.-'
I am making a Ciel cosplay for NYAF in october and im useing this pikture as referencehttp://media.photobucket.com/image/ciel%20phantomhive/ashleex1057/kuroshitsuji/largeAnimePaperscans_Kuroshitsuji_S.jpg i live in the bronx and this is my first time makeing cosplay does anyone know were i can find fabric for less im on a budgetT.T and how long this outfit might take? also some link for sewing guides like an online sewing book im sorry my newbieness must annoy yew-is shot-
-runs and hides-

Lycorisa
07-06-2010, 06:10 PM
Your link doesn't work :(

Fabric.com has cheap fabric it's where I buy fabrics. Also check Hancock or Joann. Walmart has cheapest fabric..but I'm not sure if every walmart has fabric.
If you check some youtube vids they have very useful tutorials ^^.

MikuChu
07-06-2010, 06:56 PM
http://media.photobucket.com/image/ciel%20phantomhive/ashleex1057/kuroshitsuji/largeAnimePaperscans_Kuroshitsuji_S.jpg the link was just connected to the word

Mehdia
07-06-2010, 07:05 PM
Well, I have to say, most Kuroshitsuji cosplay will cost you a bit because of the amount of fabric that goes into them, as well as details. But the main thing will be to find patterns that you can use and possibly modify to get a good estimate on yardage you will need for everything. If sewing is intimidating, then you might want to find things at thrift/vintage shops that you can alter to make the outfit. As for the amount of time it will take...that will depend on your level of skill. If you are just starting out, it might take you a bit longer since you will have to acquaint yourself with the patterns, how to use them, and how to use the sewing machine.

Aqua's Rhapsody
07-06-2010, 07:09 PM