PDA

View Full Version : D. Gray-Man costume construction help?

Sacred_Miko
07-16-2010, 10:24 PM
Hello everybody! Um, well, frankly speaking, I'm a complete cosplay noob. That is to say, I usually always just buy my costumes online when I go to conventions. But I wanted to go as a level one akuma from D. Gray-man, and seeing as no one has that costume I was going to try and make it myself. I was reading a whole bunch of tutorials on fun foam and stuff, but I'm just not sure as to what materials would be best to use to make the outer shell/body of the akuma. One person said I should use wire. But how? I'm not sure where to even begin. ^-^'

If anybody could help, absolutely any tips or advice would be greatly and very much appreciated. ^^ Thanks in advance.

If you haven't watched D. Gray Man before, a level one akuma looks like this;

http://media.photobucket.com/image/level%20one%20akuma/shonenjump2993/31ch1-1.jpg

ELunamoon
11-09-2010, 07:46 PM
Props to you if you actually do it o_O Especially for it being your first handmade one

liivingdeadgirl
11-18-2010, 10:27 AM
Hello everybody! Um, well, frankly speaking, I'm a complete cosplay noob. That is to say, I usually always just buy my costumes online when I go to conventions. But I wanted to go as a level one akuma from D. Gray-man, and seeing as no one has that costume I was going to try and make it myself. I was reading a whole bunch of tutorials on fun foam and stuff, but I'm just not sure as to what materials would be best to use to make the outer shell/body of the akuma. One person said I should use wire. But how? I'm not sure where to even begin. ^-^'

If anybody could help, absolutely any tips or advice would be greatly and very much appreciated. ^^ Thanks in advance.

If you haven't watched D. Gray Man before, a level one akuma looks like this;

http://media.photobucket.com/image/level%20one%20akuma/shonenjump2993/31ch1-1.jpg