PDA

View Full Version : Cybergoth/punk fashion... Is there a nice guide?

Kazephyr
07-25-2010, 12:39 AM
So, I've been interested in cyber fashion for years... I've recently begun making cyberlox, as well as cyber clothes and accessories (drawing inspiration from brands like Cyberdog, Alien Skin, etc.). However, I get "designer's block" easily, and I'm wondering if a comprehensive guide to the fashion exists somewhere on the net? I've googled, believe me, but I can't seem to find anything... I could use some designs to inspire me. :)

At any rate, as I'm fairly new to designing cyber clothes, I'd be happy to hear advice from more experienced people. ^^;; For instance: are their any strict "standards" for what is and is not cyber? I know in lolita fashion there's pretty much a code of honor. XD

Yanoshe
07-28-2010, 02:10 PM
Well, depends would you like to do more cyberpunk or cybergoth? Grant it, they're very interchangeable accessory wise and such but there are differences.

Kazephyr
07-28-2010, 06:44 PM
Well, depends would you like to do more cyberpunk or cybergoth? Grant it, they're very interchangeable accessory wise and such but there are differences.

I'm into both, actually (though mostly cyberpunk). ^_^;; But yes, I have trouble drawing lines between the two, which is part of why I need the guide. XD

Yanoshe
07-29-2010, 09:12 AM
I see. I'm afraid the guide you're looking for doesn't really exist. :( Most alternative fashions pride themselves with being liberal in their choices, and it's people within the scene itself that will magically decide aesthetic "standards" at some point.