PDA

View Full Version : Critique Please~?

Aka-x
08-02-2010, 03:52 PM
'Ello I'm Razzy

I'm an amateur photographer and a not so great cosplayer at the age of fifteeen and I wanted to get some feed back from my recent shots with my new SLR Rebel XS. I don't have any of the desired lenses I would like yet but I'm working at the moment to get those.

It would be much appreciated if I could get some feedback on some of my photos. I'm sorry if they aren't of great qaulity, I was exauhsted when taking some of these con photos and I am not used to the handling of this new camera... That and I do not have a flash, or a tripod of any sort. I have yet to get any additional things for my camera.

All I'm looking for is some feedback so I may improve.
so be harsh~!
c:

Ah and if you'd like my DA Aka-x contains much more of my work.

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x218/kakashilove101/photography/cosplay/daniis%20photoshoot%20metrocon%202010/thisiswar.jpg

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x218/kakashilove101/photography/cosplay/daniis%20photoshoot%20metrocon%202010/asongofgrossintent.jpg

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x218/kakashilove101/photography/cosplay/daniis%20photoshoot%20metrocon%202010/inadarkworld.jpg

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x218/kakashilove101/photography/cosplay/daniis%20photoshoot%20metrocon%202010/wickedwizard.jpg

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x218/kakashilove101/photography/cosplay/aidens%20photo%20shoot/starrynight-1.jpg

AmbiWuffsYou
08-02-2010, 08:15 PM
They seem a little blurry and unfocused. And the lighting in the first three wasn't the best. The Harry one was good though. I liked the natural lighting. :]

Tabby-chan
08-02-2010, 08:40 PM
on the 3rd pic, is the hand color photoshopped or something? loooks a bit odd to me ^^ and as AmbiWuffsYou said, they are a little blurry but other than those things i really like the angles you piced! 1st and 2nd pics i like the most :D

Aka-x
08-02-2010, 09:03 PM
Ambiwuffsyou: