PDA

View Full Version : Since someone has to...KoF at Nekocon?

HealerKou
09-26-2003, 10:22 AM
Well, since a running theme on every con thread seems to be for someone to try and come up with a KoF/SNK gathering, I figure I'd be the representitive for Nekocon! XD

So, anyone else bringing KoF or SNK costumes and wanna meet up? I'm 99% finished with my Athena costume already. (1999 version. I haven't seen it done very often, and it makes me feel like a Christmas elf ;P)

Anywho...yeah...I'm not very good at planning things, but I'll do my best! ^_^v

Link Arroway
09-26-2003, 10:58 AM
I'll be doing Yuki :D

HealerKou
09-26-2003, 12:26 PM
I'll be doing Yuki :D

Awesome! ^_^ What day will you be wearing it?

Maxima
09-26-2003, 03:57 PM
I'll be bringing Maxima along for Nekocon. Most likely I will be wearing the costume on Saturday. At least this time, the weather will be cooler. I broiled to death at Otakon. ><

evilchii
09-26-2003, 07:18 PM
woohoo! i'm happy you started this thread! i'll be bringing my vanessa outfit but hopefully Makonurikoryoko and i will have our Vice and Mature outfits done. so if there is a gathering, i'll probably wear Mature.

HealerKou
09-26-2003, 07:54 PM
OK, cool! So that makes all 4 of us ^_~ Oh, and my b/f as "trenchcoat" Iori. So 5 of us. I'll probably wear Athena during the day, and change into Leona in the evening for the cosplay because I *think* I'm still in a skit. I lose track. So how does Saturday afternoon around 12 by the pool sound for everyone right now?

Maxima - I bet you did fry! Especially if you had to walk a long way to the convention center! I was wearing a skin-tight vinyl jacket and had to peel it off me afterwards *___*

Maxima
09-26-2003, 10:02 PM
Eventhough my undershirt, which was a real turtleneck, had no sleeves, I was drenched from head to toe. I really should start planning better. ^^;