PDA

View Full Version : Hair Product Review: Got2B Freeze Spray

KradsLover
08-10-2010, 08:57 PM
Disclaimer:I am not a professional stylist, I do not attend cosmetology school, I am self taught with all hair styling. My opinion is not that of a trusted and paid professional. I am not advertising these products, not truly. I just happened to buy them and I'm giving you my OPINION (which is always up for debate) on them. You don't have to go out and buy these if you do not want them. If you already own said products please leave me your comments on them, I'd like to know how they work for others.

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb225/xoskittlesxoBABY/th_got2b_glued_spiking_freeze_spray_35.jpg (http://media.photobucket.com/image/got2b freeze spray/xoskittlesxoBABY/got2b_glued_spiking_freeze_spray_35.jpg?o=1)

Name of Product: Got2b Glued Spiking Freeze Spray, 12 oz by Schwarzkopf & Henkel

Where Purchased: Walmart

Product Description: 'Freeze the style in place with got2b blasting FREEZE SPRAY. Spray through hair carelessly for that sexy, mess look ortwist tips into spikes for outrageous hold that will last until your next shampoo. Only for stuck up styles and extreme rock hard hair.' (From the package)

Pros:
Strong Hold
Works On Wigs
Easy To Use
Controls Frizz
Dries Quickly
Easy To Wash Out

Cons:
Bad Oder
Expensive
Makes Hands Sticky
Misleading Directions

Overall Rating: 8.5

Detailed Review
I don't normally use hair products for myself. I usually style other people's hair or I style wigs for cosplay. I've browsed many forums, tutorials, and FAQs of well known cosplayers, and all have said that the best thing to use for wig styling was Got2B, mainly this product and another (I will write a review once I've had a chance to use it).