PDA

View Full Version : Got the figure... but need to lose the stomach...

MDA
08-23-2010, 09:10 PM
So, as early as late next year (so at least by November 2011) I'd like to be slimmed down in the stomach for a cosplay that I have planned to surprise my boyfriend with. Velvet Valentine. Yeah. Ambitious? Yes. Can I do it? I hope so.

I have an hour glass figure naturally which I find makes revealing cosplays better (to me anyway, that's just my opinion). The natural curves help a lot. But, I've seen a lot of people who have the hour glass figure naturally, lose it when the lose their stomach if they're built that way. And I don't really want to lose that lovely figure, just the stomach.

Am I just being paranoid? Or could that actually happen?

Also... any tips for losing just the stomach? (It's really my only problem area besides under my chin)

Suiseiseki0284
08-23-2010, 09:48 PM
Well, I'm FAR from an expert.. but from what I've heard, you really can't just lose weight in -one- spot.
But if you have a natural hour glass figure, I don't see how you could lose it, unless you lost significant weight in your chest as well. There's a difference between having naturally wide set hips, and carrying fat on your hips, I think.

for the record I lost around 30 lbs and my measurements went from 46, 41, 46 to 41-33-40 Which I believe is in hourglass territory.

Above info is most likely wrong and not helpful

Flora88
08-23-2010, 10:17 PM
I'm an hourglass, and from my weight loss/gain/maintenance experience, hourglasses don't change shape when they lose weight.
They just become smaller hourglasses.
You'll have the same proportions, just smaller.
Don't worry. You can't just magically lose all your curves. You have to really be trying for that to happen. It sounds like you don't want to lose much weight anyway, in which case this won't be a problem at all.