PDA

View Full Version : Zagi [Tales of Vesperia]

powhaha
08-27-2010, 12:23 PM
I'm apologizing in advance if there were reference pictures posted on the main thread- I did try to skim most it, but it's rather long. >.>

So I'd like to attempt to cosplay Zagi, but have a few questions for the more experienced cosplayers or perhaps even people who've done him in the past.

*Because the black parts of his outfit seem rather tight-fitting, I was contemplating one of those lycra/spandex body suits to work off of. Yes? No? I've always had fairly normal to loose fitting cosplays, so I have no experience with these what so ever.

*As much as I'd love to go wild with the dye, the University I attend might frown upon tri-colored hair. (XD) This being said, I'm at a total loss on the wig. I've heard of buying one in the lightest shade you need and then dying the rest, and I've also head of combining wigs and sections of hair to get a desired effect. What advice would you ladies and gents have?

The rest of the outfit, though painstaking, seems pretty straight forward, though if anyone has fabric suggestions I'd appreciate it! Also, I'm currently just trying to take as many HQ screenshots as possible, but if someone could link me to art I would probably worship the ground they walked on.

And ah, if all of these questions have already been answered somewhere else, I apologize profusely and would ask only for a link!

Thanks!!

Ion
08-27-2010, 03:29 PM
No worries, most people seem to ignore villains in the main thread, especially obscure ones like Zagi, so I don't believe there were references to him at all, which is sad because his hair is quite fabulous.

Wig: