PDA

View Full Version : Ouran Blazer Collar help! - I think I'm about to tear my hair out T-T

Staxel
08-30-2010, 11:42 AM
Okay so for the past couple of months I've been making blazers for our Ouran Host Club cosplay [Ref] (http://www.anime.com/Ouran/images/right01.jpg). I've successfully made one jacket so far however for the second one I can't seem to get the collar to fit right! :miffed: It's annoying because I managed to do it the first time and now I'm just finding it impossible =(
Anyone have any tips? The fabric I'm using is just a simple drill.
Thanks so much ^^

Starflux
08-31-2010, 12:22 PM
:O hellos! (its me leanne XD) what a coincidence :P
sorry i dont know how to help as im still a noob >3<
but what i sometimes do when making the clothes peices, is that i make them too big first, and then tighten them to fit just right ^.^
so i dunno if you could try that, >3<

sorry im not much help >3<

Staxel
08-31-2010, 03:52 PM
It's not the size it's more the angle of how it's been cut. I donno maybe I didn't follow the grain properly? Thanks for your help you're the only one T-T

YukinaKipling
08-31-2010, 04:49 PM
What do you mean that you can't get it to fit right? Is the blazer to small? the collar?
Ref. pictures of the actual garment would be helpful

Staxel
08-31-2010, 06:08 PM
Very good point ;D It's the collar that I'm having trouble with.

[Full Front View] (http://i271.photobucket.com/albums/jj125/stephanie-seizure/DSCF1266.jpg)
Collar - Back (http://i271.photobucket.com/albums/jj125/stephanie-seizure/DSCF1267.jpg)
Under Collar - Side (Sewn to the seam of the armhole, where the front and back pieces are connected) (http://i271.photobucket.com/albums/jj125/stephanie-seizure/DSCF1268.jpg)
Collar - It doesn't connect! Oh no T-T (http://i271.photobucket.com/albums/jj125/stephanie-seizure/DSCF1269.jpg)
Collar - And when I try and make it connect. . . There's my problem =( (http://i271.photobucket.com/albums/jj125/stephanie-seizure/DSCF1271.jpg)