PDA

View Full Version : Who's That Pokemon?!...I'm Not Sure Yet! D:

Neko Xion
09-04-2010, 01:15 PM
Hey everyone!

Im a huge pokemon fan & so I wanted to cosplay as a Pokemon Gijinka...

But I have no idea what pokemon to choose! D: Why?

1. I have way to many favorites
2. Im still a somewhat of a newbie at this
3. I just dont want to be another pikachu (I think thats the most common one out there.)

I just wanted to know if anyone out there can help me out? Maybe like...tell me what kind of pokemon I look like or basied on personality?

It'd be loads of help! :) Thanks!

Looks- http://i420.photobucket.com/albums/pp287/kaname_kuran_15/HPIM4205.jpg

Personality- Quite, somewhat shy, can be entergetic though.
Love to be around friends, but does like to be alone(?).

Im not sure if that was any help ._.

BunniculaSakura
09-06-2010, 12:10 AM
You sound like a chikorita to me. :D

iiChin-chan
10-12-2010, 06:56 PM
You shouldn't choose a pokemon based of looks and personality. Looks and personality are good when choosing a cosplay, but shouldn't be your main reason for the cosplay your doing.

My suggestion to you is to list the first ten to twenty pokemon that pop into your head when you think of your favorite pokemon, sense you like so many pokemon.
And then number them in the order you think you could get done in the shortest amount of time. As well as if you have a gijinka idea for that pokemon or not at the time.

And choose the pokemon you do because you like that pokemon, not because you resemble or have a personality that fits one.

xSYN
10-12-2010, 08:29 PM
what's wrong with pikachu? D: MAKE IT STAND OUT AMONGST ALL THE OTHER PIKACHUS-- /gets hit on the head with a pokeball.

i second what people say about personality. if i had to pick characters based on how similar their personality was to mine, i wouldn't be cosplaying at all! :P

are you ok with wigs, contacts? or do you just want to wear your normal hair?