PDA

View Full Version : How many inches can I lose in 4 months

Touya no miko
11-06-2010, 11:58 PM
So, I really want to slim down for my biggest cosplay coming up in 2011. I'm 5'5 and weigh about 188 lbs last I check(My previous weight in September was 194 lbs). My waist size is 36 inches and I really want to shrink it down to a size 30. I have stubborn belly fat that's been antagonizing me since I was a child. So far I've only accomplished firming up my legs, thighs, and arms, but not a lot of luck around the waist.

I want to be able to lose it before the end of March. Every weekday morning I swim for an hour, I eat out a few times, but most of the time I eat at home. I don't have a car, so I take the bus home and do some walking for an hour. On the weekends I work as a cashier, since it's holiday season it's been growing rather hectic. Lastly, if I'm not busy with anything else I take my dogs out for a walk, which usually takes about an hour and a half.

Any feedback will be helpful.

daylight
11-07-2010, 12:09 AM
well you certainly seem active enough.
maybe counting and cutting calories will help :)

kiratsukai
11-07-2010, 12:16 AM
Everyone's body works differently and when it comes to losing weight, your body really seems to have a mind of its own. Even when you begin to lose weight, your trouble spots will likely remain your trouble spots. Ie. if you have a big lower body, when you slim down you'll still have a bigger lower body...

Targetted weight loss is more or less a myth. You don't get to decide from where your body draws the extra energy it needs, it just does. The only thing you can really do is build muscle tone to compensate.

Your best bet is probably to look into some core/ab routines to pair with your weight loss regimen.