PDA

View Full Version : Mehron Barrier Spray

KradsLover
12-22-2010, 08:02 PM
Disclaimer: I am not a professional stylist, I do not attend cosmetology school, I am self taught with all hair styling and make-up application. My opinion is not that of a trusted and paid professional. I am not advertising these products, not truly. I just happened to buy them and I'm giving you my OPINION (which is always up for debate) on them. You don't have to go out and buy these if you do not want them. If you already own said product(s), please leave me your comments on them, I'd like to know how they work for others.

Name of Product: Mehron Barrier Spray

Where Purchased: Hot Topic

Product Description: A clear liquid spray that sets and waterproofs makeup designs and can protect sensitive skin from highly pigmented makeup, adhesives, and appliance applications. Reduces makeup transfer (on back of product).

Pros:
Small lightweight bottle
Easy to apply
Dries fast
Doesn't irritate (my) skin
Makeup doesn't run

Cons:
Smells like hairspray
Spray part clogs up
Sticky if you miss face

Overall Rating: 9.0

Detailed Review:
In all honesty, this was bought on a whim. It was half a month after Halloween and a bunch of the old makeup stuff was on sale at Hot Topic. I saw this and remembered at a bunch of the conventions I go to, it gets really hot with everyone packed in together that my make up runs. I figured for $3 it was worth a shot.

It sat in my room, forgotten until just last week.

I had been wearing makeup to work more recently, because winter means zit season for me, and I was tired of it melting from the giant heaters I have to sit under. After I moisturized my face and put on my CoverGirl Aqua Smooth foundation and set it with some Maybelline Dream Matte powder (only telling you what I use to show how it affects this type of makeup) I grabbed the little bottle and held it far from my face, giving a few spritz.