PDA

View Full Version : Singing

Nathus Dorkus
03-05-2011, 12:42 PM
I know that plenty of people like to do anime karaoke and the like either for convention events or as skits and the like, so I was wondering how many people here are into singing?

I am a massive doof when it comes to singing. I did a lot of choir stuff as a kid, and so I'm an absolute amateur now with zero training, but I sing like there is no tomorrow. Dorky anime covers, and musical numbers (plus a pop sing here and there.)

I'd love to be able to afford singing lessons some day, but until then I'll just keep on bothering people with my lack of ability - because it is just ridiculous amounts of fun. I wish more people were open with their singing. C:

So here's some of my singing, and I'd love to hear yours!

I have a YouTube channel for my singing: http://www.youtube.com/user/TheSingingNathan

And here's a special recording just for you, Coscom members!

http://audioboo.fm/boos/294682-hanaji
(Apologies for quiet vocals, not on my own computer. :B WHICHISWHYISTILLDON'THAVEANAVATAR.)

And some other random recordings:

Keep Fishin' [Weezer] - http://audioboo.fm/boos/197364-keep-fishin

Something There [Beauty And The Beast] - http://audioboo.fm/boos/126954-something-there

One Jump Ahead [Aladdin] - http://audioboo.fm/boos/128090-one-jump-ahead

(I'm a whore for comments. <3)

penny_dreadful
03-05-2011, 01:18 PM
My favorite place to sing is in the car, alone, with all the windows rolled up, where it's easy to convince myself
a) I am the most talented singer in the world, and
b) it's just that no one knows it, because no one ever hears me, because all cars are completely soundproof.

Nathus Dorkus
03-05-2011, 01:21 PM
That is a most cunning plan!

I sing in the bathroom like many people, because damn it the acoustics make you sound awesome.

UsakoLuna
03-05-2011, 01:47 PM