PDA

View Full Version : Tiara Wig (Shamanic Princess)

Ashiri-chan
10-31-2003, 05:20 PM
I need to find/style a wig for this character but I've never done either before. Here' s a pic of the character:

http://www.angelfire.com/anime2/sexystuds/gallery/shamanic/Japolo2.jpg

Any suggestions? Idea? I literally have no idea where to start. Maybe buy a medium length curly haired wig and make the pigtails myself?

Hanyaan
10-31-2003, 05:27 PM
Foam. Lots of foam. XD

I'd just make the wig in pigtails and have foam inside the ponytails to make them mega-poofy. ^_^

Although I'm not all "t3h l33t" with wigs like some people *cough*theamazingKatieBair*cough*, so definitely get a second opinion.

Space Invader
10-31-2003, 08:56 PM
Oooh... another Shamanic Princes fan! W00t.

Umm... use lots of hairspray to make it all puffy? I plan on making a Tiara in the future... Hanyaan Faery's idea about having upholstery foam in the middle of the pigtails is a good, I would definately try that. It will help cut down on the weight and the sheer amount of hair in the wig.

Le POOF. ><

Tiara
11-01-2003, 01:04 AM
I plan on cosplaying lena in the future.

oninomiko
11-01-2003, 04:49 AM
*_* I so wish I could cosplay Tiara... but I cant... no way I have the body for that one... maybe Japolo? o.o;;; as for the wig, the foam idea sounds good... ^^

KaraokeKate
11-01-2003, 06:22 AM
I'd just make the wig in pigtails and have foam inside the ponytails to make them mega-poofy. ^_^

Although I'm not all "t3h l33t" with wigs like some people *cough*theamazingKatieBair*cough*, so definitely get a second opinion.

I am teh l33t w1g hax0r!! ph34r my w1g fu d0! >,<

Uh... yeah...

"Hai hai" to the foam. I'd suggest starting with a medium length wig, parting it for ponytails, then building the swirls from foam. Someone put in a Tiara order with me for next year, so I'll let you know how that works out. ~_^

Tiara
11-01-2003, 10:22 AM