PDA

View Full Version : Suki Armor- Pattern

Danka_May
04-05-2011, 09:48 PM
Yes, I know that there is a thread on the armor for Suki, yet nothing there addresses the issue that I would like to bring up.

I was wondering if there was anyone out there who has made their Kyoshi warrior armor out of fabric, had a pattern left over, or could help me create a pattern for myself.

I would be happy to pay for this pattern if it comes down to it. Any advice is welcome.

I'm new to cosplaying, and although I have attempted to make the armour myself, its been a free hand pattern of mine that i have followed which has failed miserably.

I dont want to go into craft foam just yet. I have been using Vinyl, and I think I could use it again.

Please. I am begging for help!

Thankyou

ubercaledor
04-11-2011, 02:37 AM
As the armour would best be done off a model rather than a pattern, that's probably what I'd recommend. Most of it would basically be slabs of rectangular vinyl that overlap, your best bet if using material would be to have some sort of reinforcement to hold the shape. Then I'd basically sew panels onto it. eg...
.__........__
/....\___/....\
| ...............|
|--------------|
|__________| <---- #1 lay a slab at the bottom

.__.......__
/...\___/...\
|------------|
|________| <-------#2 Lay a second slab
|________|

.__.......__
/...\___/...\
|________|<-----Lay 3rd slab, and repeat for the leg-armour
|________|
|________|

Does this sort of address your problem?

Danka_May
04-14-2011, 10:20 PM
Thanks for that! Yeah its helping me out a lot. Just a bit of a N00b when it comes to putting everything together. I get impatient and ruin things haha but Thank you for replying :) I will try and use that when creating the armor :D

MythrilDragon
04-19-2011, 05:31 PM