PDA

View Full Version : Kilik

DerNash
11-02-2003, 10:43 PM
Hi. Okay, I just finished uploading photos of my Kilik costume, that I finished and wore for Halloween this year. It's my first attempt at a costume and my first time cosplaying, needless to say while I didn't feel out of place on the streets of New York, the reactions I got were... interesting :thumbsup:

The robe itself is two layers of velvet sewn into one another, while the bracers, belt, shoulderpads, and shinguards(which you unfortunately can't see, but they are down there) are made from foam rubber spraypainted gold. I haven't made a Kali-Yuga yet so I'm just using a bamboo stuff, I figure it fits well enough for now. That little thingy around my neck is my best attempt at his amulet (Kali-something?) and is just a fake crystal on a string.

Ignore my expressions, they are ridiculous! But I think overall my first attempt went pretty well. If anyone has any comments/reactions/suggestions, or wants to vent some frustration at my expense, I have very tough skin :bigtu:

Pic 1 (http://images.cosplay.com/showphoto.php?photo=92544&password=&sort=1&cat=500&page=1)

Pic 2 (http://images.cosplay.com/showphoto.php?photo=92543&password=&sort=1&cat=500&page=1)

Pic 3 (http://images.cosplay.com/showphoto.php?photo=92547&password=&sort=1&cat=500&page=1)

I put gel in my hair when I went out to make it fall more like Kilik's does but in the pictures it's just sitting normal. There are more pics in my gallery but those are the best.

Thanks in advance!

yuffieleonheart
11-03-2003, 09:25 PM
i've seen very few killik cosplayers ^_^ glad to see more! your costume came out very good! it's very detailed and i love how the armor looks! good job

Hitomi chan
11-04-2003, 02:13 PM
wow! nice! I like it, really!!!

DerNash
11-05-2003, 12:44 PM