PDA

View Full Version : YU-GI-OH! Battle Skit? Help!!

Sumomo
11-08-2003, 12:17 PM
Here is a post I made in the Otakon board (I'd like having the skit for Katsucon too!)

"That's right, I'm starting up a group already! Hehe such earlybirds, ne? ^___^ Anyways! Who wants to sign up?? It'd be cool to have a lot of the characters and also Monster Cards. Perhaps if we get enough people we can do a Yu-Gi-Oh! Battle Skit for Masqurade? :D We'd have to make it funny though.

Characters Taken:

Harpie Lady Sisters (Green), Rose Spectre of Dunn -- Sumomo"

Anyways, on to the real question. How can we make a battle scene seem funny without it being too long? My ideas so far for the main plot is it be a battle between two duelests and have the monster cards fight inbetween the two. There would be stage props like a little stand for the duelists to stand at or something. Does anyone have any good ideas for this? I'm not good at creating humor skits :(

Psychotic Jei
11-08-2003, 10:36 PM
Well. You could always have them use weird equip cards. Have like... The feather duster of DOOM..... or...a glob of lime jello....

Sumomo
11-08-2003, 11:16 PM
Hmm.. dunno ;_; still lost on the idea.

Syaoran fan
11-09-2003, 01:20 PM
think of it this way, when you watch Yugioh, what are someof the funniest, or stupidest things you see or hear someone say? Just make a list of those and completely play off of them.

For example : the ever so popular lines "oh no!" and "And now I play this card....*goes on to explain everything it does and how the match changes, then repeats same saying several times but in different ways* meaning, you lose."

hehe, see, there are many things you can pick up on.

Sumomo
11-10-2003, 03:50 AM
Hmmm >_> If only I had the DVDs! e_e Maybe I do have to be forced to watch the american ones some time u_U

Anywho! Good idea :D I'll be sure to look at the series (and not the manga >_>;; ) and pick up some ideas. Would people find Yu-Gi-Oh! funny though?

Eccoglyph