PDA

View Full Version : cosplay.com group meeting?

Lyn
11-09-2003, 06:31 PM
Hey, as there does seem to be a good amount of us going to this con and since it's coming up soon, I was wondering if anyone wanted to try to arrange an unofficial get-together during the con?

I mean, granted, we are going to probably run into each other throughout the con because it's such a small con (from what I've heard, this is my first time going) but I thought it might be nice to try to arrange a time and place some of us could meet up at and just hang out for a bit.

...or not. ^^; Just a suggestion. I'm usually very shy when meeting people, even if I've talked to them a lot online so I'm always nervous trying to get the courage to go up and say "hi" to fellow cosplay.com members when I see them at cons so I usually like to try these type of things in more chance of getting over my shyness.

Bethii-chan
11-09-2003, 07:45 PM
I think it's a good idea! I haven't met alot of cosplay.com members and it would be nice to meet some of you guys. I was to shy at Otakon to talk to anybody and I was also hungry too. But I also have a habit of not posting much here either...I just lurk in the background.

As for time and place, i have no clue as i haven't been to Anime USA for like...3 years O_o;;;

Neko Cathy
11-10-2003, 11:18 AM
if there's a photoshoot involved, make it a Saturday.

Oshi
11-10-2003, 01:02 PM
Ehh, Saturday's always busy, why not Friday night? Late-ish, like 10PM?

Lyn
11-10-2003, 03:12 PM
Well, this isn't going to be an official photoshoot or anything since Al is not going and I don't know if any of the big name photographers are going either. But I'm sure if any people have cameras, it would be cool to get some group pictures in as well. But I was thinking mostly for just a chance to say hi and such to everyone and do some little group photo if anyone has a camera on them.