PDA

View Full Version : Brown bess Musket

Tatsu-chan
08-22-2011, 11:18 PM
So plan to do n the very near future essentially a redcoat cosplay from the revolutionary war. I am set with the coat and whatnot but I have a problem. The gun. I found out through some research that it s called a brown bess or land pattern musket but I was wondering if anyone knows where I could get something close enough replica without breaking the bank and if anyone had tips on how to do the bayonet that would be really awesome.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brown_Bess

and does anyone know where I would be able to find the white musket holster or how to make one(or even what they are called) would be extremely helpful. Thank you and I appologize I am still rather new to this

Scorpion89
08-23-2011, 04:00 PM
So plan to do n the very near future essentially a redcoat cosplay from the revolutionary war. I am set with the coat and whatnot but I have a problem. The gun. I found out through some research that it s called a brown bess or land pattern musket but I was wondering if anyone knows where I could get something close enough replica without breaking the bank and if anyone had tips on how to do the bayonet that would be really awesome.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brown_Bess

and does anyone know where I would be able to find the white musket holster or how to make one(or even what they are called) would be extremely helpful. Thank you and I appologize I am still rather new to this

What do you consider breaking the bank first off second most Brown Bess that are out their you will not be able to bring into any Cons.

Typical price range for BB with Bayonet runs between 175 to 250 depending on what you want.

I do Rev War re-acting so I might be able to help you with items.

Tatsu-chan
08-23-2011, 05:32 PM
What do you consider breaking the bank first off second most Brown Bess that are out their you will not be able to bring into any Cons.